Enterprise version but not working

Popular automatic website translation tool

Enterprise version but not working

Postby dino345 » Wed Apr 18, 2012 2:58 pm

Hello,

I have installed the free module for Joomla 1.5, got the enterprise subscription.

Operate with GTranslate Pro version: Off
Operate with GTranslate Enterprise: On
Translation method: Redirect

CNAME Records:
Image

Is there something, I maybe missing here ?

Regards,
Dino
dino345
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 2:36 pm

Re: Enterprise version but not working

Postby Yana » Wed Apr 18, 2012 7:27 pm

Dear Dino,
Please check your PM.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Enterprise version but not working

Postby dino345 » Thu Apr 19, 2012 7:26 am

Hello,

Thank you for your reply and helping me with it. Also, I would like to know,

I have enterprise subscription but the nature of requirements are different here.

We want domains to be doamin.com/es instead of subdomains.

This is because in fact subdomains are considered different websites by Google. And We want to preserve our ranks by having doamin.com/es

How can we solve this ?

Regards,
Dino
dino345
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 2:36 pm

Re: Enterprise version but not working

Postby Yana » Thu Apr 19, 2012 6:47 pm

Dear Dino,

In this case you use GTranslate Pro but the Enterprise version is better for SEO .
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Enterprise version but not working

Postby dino345 » Thu Apr 19, 2012 11:33 pm

Thnx Yana, for your prompt reply. I would like to understand exactly in what terms is Enterprise version better for SEO ? I am left to test Joomfish as well side by side, as I am not able to achieve what I wanted.

My whole website is indexed as www.
Sh404SEF is asking me to put live site as http://www.domain.com in joomla config. Which is conflicting

We launched site yesterday, Google has already crawled 2,000 pages - so It will be great if we can solve this sooner.
dino345
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 2:36 pm

Re: Enterprise version but not working

Postby Yana » Fri Apr 20, 2012 12:45 am

Hi,
Google assigns the language to the website and when all your languages are under the same domain name Google cannot define the language exactly and makes incorrect regional distribution.
For example if you search something in google.nl it's most probable to get nl.domain.com on the top of the search results rather than domain.com/nl .
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Enterprise version but not working

Postby dino345 » Fri Apr 20, 2012 1:41 am

Okay that explains everything. Great! Thnx

RewriteCond %{HTTP:X-GT-Lang} ^$
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^domain.com [NC]
RewriteRule (.*) http://www.domain.com/$1 [R=301,L,NC]

1. Is it, If header X-GT-Lang then use non-www or else use www. ?
2. Can we also change images on website as they remain english.
3. Content not translating fully in first time. So when I visit a page I have to refresh it 3 times before everything is translated completely and % symbol everywhere at first visit.
Does that mean translated pages will be indexed half in english and we might get duplicate content penalty ?
4. How do I log visitors in google analytics / joomla watch for both pro version and enterprise.

Image
dino345
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 2:36 pm

Re: Enterprise version but not working

Postby grunt2001c » Fri Apr 20, 2012 12:20 pm

i'm also stuck, I've changed my cname in back end. i.e. pt.missionarychurchofgrace.org. CNAME sis.tdn.gtranslate.net but when i add the following into htaccess i get 500 error.
RewriteCond %{HTTP:X-GT-Lang} ^$ # requests from our network will have X-GT-Lang header
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^missionarychurchofgrace.org
RewriteRule (.*) http://www.missionarychurchofgrace.org/$1 [R=301,L] :cry:
grunt2001c
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 7:09 pm

Re: Enterprise version but not working

Postby dino345 » Fri Apr 20, 2012 1:04 pm

try adding a dot in the end of net like this between quotes: "sis.tdn.gtranslate.net."
Then do Ns lookup to see if forwarder is set up correctly.
dino345
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 2:36 pm

Re: Enterprise version but not working

Postby grunt2001c » Fri Apr 20, 2012 4:13 pm

can't when i do i get the following error message "Address must be a fully-qualified domain name."
grunt2001c
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 7:09 pm

Re: Enterprise version but not working

Postby Yana » Fri Apr 20, 2012 7:58 pm

Hi,
"%" symbol means that the translation is queued and you will see the translated page soon. Please wait for a while.
If want I can configure it and create CNAME records for you.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Enterprise version but not working

Postby Edvard » Wed Apr 25, 2012 1:05 pm

Hi,

If you can send hosting and admin access info using our contact form on the home page we can set it up for you.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux