Feature requests

Popular automatic website translation tool

Re: Feature requests

Postby Edvard » Fri Nov 14, 2014 12:44 am

We cannot translate img src attribute since it still loads from your original server and in that case it will give 404 not found error. When we add alt attribute translation it will improve the SEO for images.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4349
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Feature requests

Postby E-TARD » Fri Jan 09, 2015 5:55 am

This is not really a "Feature Requests"
but the file /wp-content/plugins/gtranslate/blank.png
needs to be renamed because of ad blockers starting to block more then just ads
like website traffic tracking & analytic services
they will use files like blank.png, _blank.png or 0x0.png etc...
so I see X's over the flags because of that. :|
I know I can just change my filters but that will not change things for the users who comes to my website.
so maybe call it tflag.png or something :)
E-TARD
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 5:36 am
Location: Silicon Valley

Change log and update notification

Postby alxttr » Tue Mar 24, 2015 10:12 pm

Hi,

These requests are for the joomla module.

I think it will be useful to have a change log available in order to give your user the posibility to see what's new.

As well, at least a back-end update notification would be much apreciate so we know when a new version has been released.

Kind regards,
Alex
alxttr
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:41 am

Re: Feature requests - language file for this module itself

Postby baijianpeng » Sun May 31, 2015 8:28 am

hi, I hope you will add language file to this module itself, so that I can translate this module into my native language.

Thank you.
baijianpeng
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 8:24 am

Re: Feature requests

Postby helgatheviking » Tue Jun 02, 2015 8:07 am

Ability to filter 'Select Language' in drop down and/or be able to change this via widget title.
helgatheviking
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:24 am

Re: Feature requests

Postby hjames82 » Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:43 pm

I think a good addition for GTranslate would be to incorporate it into some 3rd party applications.

For example:
- Joomla / JomSocial Stream (similar to that of Facebook's translate)
- Joomla / EasySocial Stream (similar to that of Facebook's translate)
- Wordpress / BuddyPress Stream (similar to that of Facebook's translate)

This would really help the growth of Social Networks using the platforms above as well as others.

Currently there is nothing in place.

James
hjames82
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 9:59 pm

Re: Feature requests

Postby sofo » Fri Oct 16, 2015 6:28 pm

thank you
sofo
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 8:25 am

Re: Feature requests - translations of created RSS Feeds

Postby miamiman » Thu Dec 31, 2015 2:34 am

[email protected] wrote:Is it possible to set up an RSS feed from the translated pages of GTranslate Pro? For instance if I use this url http://www.xxx.com/es/feed I simply get a blank page whereas on the non-translated pages it will give me an rss feed in my Wordpress multisite installation.

Thanks, Tee


Hello Gtranslate staff,

Has the translation of RSS feeds been implemented? per the above example?

Thanks,
miamiman
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 10:36 pm

Re: Feature requests

Postby Edvard » Thu Dec 31, 2015 5:38 am

Hi,

We do not support XML translations including RSS feeds.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4349
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Feature requests

Postby miamiman » Thu Dec 31, 2015 7:27 pm

Edvard wrote:Hi,

We do not support XML translations including RSS feeds.

Thanks!


Thank you Edvard for quick response.

Is there a reason why XML translations (RSS Feeds) can not be implemented with Gtranslate?
miamiman
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 10:36 pm

Re: Feature requests

Postby Edvard » Sat Jan 02, 2016 2:35 am

At some point it could be. But now, we do not have any plans.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4349
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Less HTTP calls

Postby dadons7 » Wed Feb 17, 2016 6:42 pm

Your plugin for WordPress is well coded and is the best that I have tested. In regards to website performance we are always looking for ways to reduce the number of HTTP calls. For example, I disabled one css file using wp_deregister_style('gtranslate-style'); in my child functions.php file. This saved one HTTP call by eliminating the gtranslate-style16.css call which is not needed for my website. In looking at the performance waterfall for my website I also noticed that there is an unwanted Google Translate png file (googlelogo_color_42x16dp.png) that is loading. Is there any way to eliminate this file from loading using php, javascript or... ?

Thank you again for writing such a great plugin !!! :D

Below are the 8 HTTP calls before I made any changes
My goal is to reduce the number of HTTP calls to the bare minimum.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

GTranslate HTTP Calls
.7k
https://cdn7.cachefly.net/astengox/mich ... tyle16.css
1k
https://translate.google.com/translate_ ... ementInit2
3.5
https://translate.googleapis.com/transl ... lement.css
1.6k
https://translate.googleapis.com/transl ... nt/main.js
77.4k
https://translate.googleapis.com/transl ... nt_main.js
1.1k
https://www.gstatic.com/images/branding ... e_24dp.png
1k
https://translate.googleapis.com/transl ... _0ikqqq1s1
1k
https://www.gstatic.com/images/branding ... 2x16dp.png
dadons7
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 6:13 pm

Re: Feature requests

Postby Edvard » Thu Feb 18, 2016 1:10 pm

Hi,

Thanks for your kind words. The mentioned file is loaded by Google library. We cannot disable it.

If you use our paid plans it will solve the issue: https://gtranslate.io/#pricing

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4349
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Feature requests

Postby casinobonus » Sat Sep 10, 2016 1:07 am

Hello. This request is about Enterprise.

I know you uses a header var HTTP_X_GT_LANG.

Can you create a similar var but with the CountryCode for the first IP in HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR? (I'm talking about a var like HTTP_CF_IPCOUNTRY used by cloudflare)

As you know, when you get the var HTTP_CF_IPCOUNTRY from cloudflare on translated pages, you obtain France because your servers are there, but the REAL IP of the visitor is the first one in HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR.

Thanks!
casinobonus
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 7:28 pm

Re: Feature requests

Postby Edvard » Sun Sep 11, 2016 1:12 pm

Hi,

You can get the IP from HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR and use geo location tool to find out the country.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4349
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Feature requests

Postby redoper » Wed Feb 08, 2017 9:18 pm

Hello,

I would like to ask you, if you are planning to add to your Wordpress plugin declaration, which will move your floating language selector under the admin bar, if it's active (by 32px).

I tried it to do on my side and it's working, you must only in gtranslate.php replace this:
Code: Select all
switch($data['floating_language_selector']) {
   case 'top_left': $html = '<div style="position:fixed;top:'.$vertical_location.';left:8%;z-index:999999;">'.GTranslate::get_widget_code(false).'</div>'; break;
   case 'top_right': $html = '<div style="position:fixed;top:'.$vertical_location.';right:8%;z-index:999999;">'.GTranslate::get_widget_code(false).'</div>'; break;
   case 'bottom_left': $html = '<div style="position:fixed;bottom:'.$vertical_location.';left:8%;z-index:999999;">'.GTranslate::get_widget_code(false).'</div>'; break;
   case 'bottom_right': $html = '<div style="position:fixed;bottom:'.$vertical_location.';right:8%;z-index:999999;">'.GTranslate::get_widget_code(false).'</div>'; break;
   default: $html = ''; break;
}

by this:
Code: Select all
if ( is_admin_bar_showing() ) {
   switch($data['floating_language_selector']) {
      case 'top_left': $html = '<div style="position:fixed;top:32px;left:8%;z-index:999999;">'.GTranslate::get_widget_code(false).'</div>'; break;
      case 'top_right': $html = '<div style="position:fixed;top:32px;right:8%;z-index:999999;">'.GTranslate::get_widget_code(false).'</div>'; break;
      case 'bottom_left': $html = '<div style="position:fixed;bottom:'.$vertical_location.';left:8%;z-index:999999;">'.GTranslate::get_widget_code(false).'</div>'; break;
      case 'bottom_right': $html = '<div style="position:fixed;bottom:'.$vertical_location.';right:8%;z-index:999999;">'.GTranslate::get_widget_code(false).'</div>'; break;
      default: $html = ''; break;
        }
        } else {
        switch($data['floating_language_selector']) {
            case 'top_left': $html = '<div style="position:fixed;top:'.$vertical_location.';left:8%;z-index:999999;">'.GTranslate::get_widget_code(false).'</div>'; break;
            case 'top_right': $html = '<div style="position:fixed;top:'.$vertical_location.';right:8%;z-index:999999;">'.GTranslate::get_widget_code(false).'</div>'; break;
            case 'bottom_left': $html = '<div style="position:fixed;bottom:'.$vertical_location.';left:8%;z-index:999999;">'.GTranslate::get_widget_code(false).'</div>'; break;
            case 'bottom_right': $html = '<div style="position:fixed;bottom:'.$vertical_location.';right:8%;z-index:999999;">'.GTranslate::get_widget_code(false).'</div>'; break;
            default: $html = ''; break;
   }
}
redoper
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 9:10 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Feature requests

Postby Edvard » Wed Feb 22, 2017 6:05 pm

Thanks, it will be ready for the next version.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4349
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Previous

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux