Force page refresh when different language is chosen?

Popular automatic website translation tool

Force page refresh when different language is chosen?

Postby Ashiado » Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:27 am

Hello,
In experimenting with GTranslate, there have been a couple of times when I've gotten a mixture of languages appearing on my pages. For example, if I first choose German and then switch to French, then sometimes there are German words mixed in with the French (FYI, the source language is English). However, if I refresh the page, then the German words that have been cached clear, and the translation shows up correctly. So: what I am wondering is whether there is some small bit of code that I could add to the "onchange" function that would force the page to refresh/reload any time a different language were chosen. The site content is very light, and the theme is light, so I'm not worried about page load times. Would this be an easy adjustment or something complicated? Thank you!!! :)
Ashiado
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 7:28 pm

Re: Force page refresh when different language is chosen?

Postby Yana » Tue Feb 16, 2016 10:50 am

Hi,
Please make sure that you do not have any caching extensions.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Force page refresh when different language is chosen?

Postby Ashiado » Tue Feb 16, 2016 2:54 pm

Hi - I don't have any caching extensions at all. Is a forced refresh/reload with the onchange function possible? Thanks!
Ashiado
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 7:28 pm

Re: Force page refresh when different language is chosen?

Postby Yana » Tue Feb 16, 2016 11:34 pm

Hi,
Please post your website address, so we can check it.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Force page refresh when different language is chosen?

Postby Ashiado » Wed Feb 17, 2016 11:56 am

Hi Yana,
The website is still in development and so is changing a lot at the moment. So as not to confuse things, I will post the link as soon as the setup becomes more settled. Am I right to assume from your response that a forced refresh/reload with the onchange function either is not possible or that you don't recommend it? Thanks!
Ashiado
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 7:28 pm

Re: Force page refresh when different language is chosen?

Postby Edvard » Thu Feb 18, 2016 1:03 pm

Please provide your address, so we can check it for you.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux