How to return to main English Language for Site

Popular automatic website translation tool

How to return to main English Language for Site

Postby agabby » Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:54 pm

Hello,

Whenever I select a language in the drop down flag menu it translates, but when I try to go back to the English (main language) for the site, nothing happens. The English language with flag are positioned at the top but when I click on it nothing happens. Even when I select another language it does not show up in the drop down menu although it is configured. Now my entire site is in a language I do not understand. Even more frightening I do not want this issue to occur with users when the site is published. Will I have to use omit using Gtranslate altogether.. Thanks
a
agabby
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:48 pm

Re: How to return to main English Language for Site

Postby Yana » Wed Jan 04, 2017 8:33 pm

Hi,

Please post your website address, so I can check it.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4276
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: How to return to main English Language for Site

Postby agabby » Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:16 pm

Hello Yana,

I will have to give you access my site is not published under construction. thanks
a
agabby
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:48 pm

Re: How to return to main English Language for Site

Postby Edvard » Thu Jan 05, 2017 1:44 am

Yes, we will need that to check it for you.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4314
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: How to return to main English Language for Site

Postby agabby » Thu Jan 05, 2017 8:37 am

Ok can you tell me where to send the info.. via an email? Thanks
agabby
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:48 pm

Re: How to return to main English Language for Site

Postby agabby » Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:36 am

Hello.. Well not sure how I did it but it's working. Maybe because I selected languages without flags in addition to those with. Maybe this created a conflict. But, I went back and selected "No" for each language except English. Then I added Spanish - I saw the English appear in the drop down menu finally. But, I also notice that I am not able to use the MX Flag with Spanish nor the US flag with English. Nevertheless It now appears in the drop down menu. Thanks
a
agabby
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:48 pm



  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux