Joomla Modul: load a website with a specific language...

Popular automatic website translation tool

Joomla Modul: load a website with a specific language...

Postby tentaurus » Sat Aug 08, 2015 1:19 pm

...is it possible to load a website with a specific default language / translation?
How?

Regards
Matt
tentaurus
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: Joomla Modul: load a website with a specific language...

Postby Yana » Sat Aug 08, 2015 11:38 pm

Hi,

Which version of GTranslate you are using? If you have GTranslate enterprise subscription you can host your website on some subdomain and host your main domain on specific language.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Joomla Modul: load a website with a specific language...

Postby tentaurus » Fri Aug 21, 2015 11:22 am

Hi,

SUB domains only? I can't use a specific TLD domain for a specific language?
I'd like to have domain.de in german and domain.fr in french...possible? Not fr.domain.de

Regards
Matt
tentaurus
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: Joomla Modul: load a website with a specific language...

Postby Edvard » Fri Aug 21, 2015 12:42 pm

Hi,

It is possible for additional payment for the configuration.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Joomla Modul: load a website with a specific language...

Postby tentaurus » Fri Aug 21, 2015 3:24 pm

Hi,

Do you need to configure your own stuff or serverside stuff (htaccess)?
And is it for one TLD only? I have one main .com domain and want to have up to 10 specific country TLDs...
And finally: how much is it?

Reg.
Matt
tentaurus
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: Joomla Modul: load a website with a specific language...

Postby Yana » Fri Aug 21, 2015 7:13 pm

Dear Matt,

I have sent you PM. Please check.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Joomla Modul: load a website with a specific language...

Postby tentaurus » Mon Aug 24, 2015 3:38 pm

Hi Yana,

thanks for your PN. I'll come back to you later...

As a first step we purchased (some minutes ago) the enterprise monthly subscription to have a test with the subdomain approach...

What I've done so far: I added a sub domain (en.mydomain.com).
I configured my htaccess:
RewriteCond %{HTTP:X-GT-Lang} ^$
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^mydomain.com
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.mydomain.com/$1 [R=301,L]

And I enabled 'Operate with GTranslate Enterprise' in the module.

When I open en.mydomain.com I get a non translated page.

What did I wrong?

Regards
Matt
tentaurus
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: Joomla Modul: load a website with a specific language...

Postby tentaurus » Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:10 am

Ok, I didn't check your emails after the purchase...
Now it works!

Regards
Matt
tentaurus
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: Joomla Modul: load a website with a specific language...

Postby Yana » Tue Aug 25, 2015 6:20 pm

Thanks for the information!
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux