Just installed Pro version with Bing API - Not working

Popular automatic website translation tool

Just installed Pro version with Bing API - Not working

Postby chrisber » Thu Dec 08, 2011 5:48 pm

Hi,

I just installed the pro version.
By the way, you should be more precise with the IonCube installation and also to where the php.ini has to be copied. Took me 5 hours to solve it out, and doesn't even know if I got the right solution.

Anyway, my problem now is the following : I set a Bing API in the plug-in, but when I try to translate, nothing happens.
Could you please have a look and give me some help on this one ?
see : http://www.bertrand-sport-avocat.com

Thanks

PS : I precise that the GTranslate free module is set on the Redirect translation method and on Operate with Pro option.

PPS : sometimes, I even get an error 404. In fact, I think this error occurs for the inside pages.
chrisber
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Just installed Pro version with Bing API - Not working

Postby Edvard » Thu Dec 08, 2011 7:39 pm

Hi,

I cannot see it installed. Do you have a 3rd party SEF extension installed?

We can install it for you if you wish. You can PM FTP and admin access details.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Just installed Pro version with Bing API - Not working

Postby chrisber » Thu Dec 08, 2011 7:48 pm

It is installed : it is at the upper right of the web page.
chrisber
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Just installed Pro version with Bing API - Not working

Postby chrisber » Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:04 pm

Did you see it ?
I looked and I don't think I have a third party SEF installed.
chrisber
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Just installed Pro version with Bing API - Not working

Postby Edvard » Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:14 pm

I can see the free language selector is installed.

But, did you install the GTranslate Pro? Is GTranslate system plugin enabled and configured?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Just installed Pro version with Bing API - Not working

Postby Edvard » Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:20 pm

Is your joomla installed in sport directory? I can see that all the links have sport in them.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Just installed Pro version with Bing API - Not working

Postby chrisber » Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:24 pm

The plugin is installed and yes the joomla directory is in "sport"
chrisber
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Just installed Pro version with Bing API - Not working

Postby Edvard » Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:33 pm

OK, if your joomla is installed in sport subdirectory, you will need to disable the GTranslate system plugin and follow the installation steps in general/readme.txt file.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Just installed Pro version with Bing API - Not working

Postby chrisber » Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:35 pm

When you say "disable" you mean unpublish or uninstall ?
chrisber
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Just installed Pro version with Bing API - Not working

Postby Edvard » Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:40 pm

Yes.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Just installed Pro version with Bing API - Not working

Postby chrisber » Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:46 pm

I looked at the readme.txt file.
I don't think I will be able to do it myself.
I will send through PM an access to Joomla. Also, I will install eXtplorer.
Thanks for the help.
chrisber
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 5:37 pm

Re: Just installed Pro version with Bing API - Not working

Postby Edvard » Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:50 pm

Please send FTP access instead of extplorer.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux