Losting translations - post 3

Popular automatic website translation tool

Losting translations - post 3

Postby jasperli » Tue Sep 03, 2013 12:31 am

Hello Edvard,

I am losing translations again!!
I was starting over with the translations on skischoolguide.com and now i am 100% sure your system is losing manual override translations!!

I think this is a very bad issue. I especially see it back with URL editing.

I edited the URL's (see the 4 names of the countries) for the country names to Dutch in the page before the weekend:
http://www.skischoolguide.nl/skischolen

Now, after the weekend they are back to english URL's again! What is going on here?! Why doesn't the links stay to the translations?

Jasper van Kordelaar
jasperli
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:49 pm

Re: Losting translations - post 3

Postby Yana » Tue Sep 03, 2013 3:17 pm

Dear Jasper.

We will investigate the issue.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Losting translations - post 3

Postby Edvard » Tue Sep 03, 2013 3:28 pm

Hi Jasper,

Please provide exact examples of what you have lost, please include as much info as you can. You mention that you have lost manual translations, then you mention that you have lost only manual URL translations.

You see it is very strange and if there is a problem in our system other customers will also complain. But nobody does, so we really want to understand what is going on.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Losting translations - post 3

Postby jasperli » Tue Sep 03, 2013 6:30 pm

Last edited by jasperli on Tue Sep 03, 2013 6:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jasperli
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:49 pm

Re: Losting translations - post 3

Postby jasperli » Tue Sep 03, 2013 6:40 pm

Now i am moving on to another part of the website with other URL's

http://www.skischoolguide.nl/skigebieden

Image

On 16.36 o'clock I change the "Oostenrijk" URL link with http://www.skischoolguide.nl/skigebiede ... age_edit=1
From:
http://www.skischoolguide.nl/skigebiede ... stria_c13/
To:
http://www.skischoolguide.nl/skigebiede ... nrijk_c13/

As you can see the URL's above are totally differently built up with the other section of the website.

Now i go back to the earlier page:
http://www.skischoolguide.nl/skischolen

As you can see in the next screenshot the translation just made is gone and set back to it's original value:

Image

So the problemm is here that on different sections of the website i cannot use the same word twice in the URL although it has a totally different URL buildup. I do not have duplicate URL's but just a word the same in the URL.
I think i have found a quite flaw here in URL translation. Can this be fixed?

Jasper
jasperli
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:49 pm

Re: Losting translations - post 3

Postby Edvard » Tue Sep 03, 2013 6:49 pm

OK, I can see possible issue in future. For example it is austria_c8 and you have translated it to oostenrijk_cXNUMX, is it possible that the number will change some time later? Let's say it will become c9 instead of c8?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Losting translations - post 3

Postby jasperli » Tue Sep 03, 2013 7:53 pm

Hello Edvard,

I have a Joomla website and the core SEF works that it first outputs the name of the category and then the category ID
So "austria" and "_c8"
This addition i cannot change and will be like this with all Joomla powered websites. So the only way the number can change is that another category is created with the same name but another ID.

I can remember in an early post from Yana that i am not able to rename/change the "XNUMX" in the URL:

Because if i can rename 'oostenrijk_cXNUMX' to 'oostenrijk_c8' the issue will not the there because now the names are not identical.

Jasper
jasperli
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:49 pm

Re: Losting translations - post 3

Postby jasperli » Thu Sep 05, 2013 4:01 pm

Hello Edvard,

Allready any idea about my above post ?

Jasper
jasperli
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:49 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

2GLux