"notranslate" doesn't work (properly)

Popular automatic website translation tool

"notranslate" doesn't work (properly)

Postby WEGOMA » Fri Dec 02, 2011 12:54 pm

Hi,
first of all I want to thank you for that great plugin. Right now I'm testing it and maybe plan to buy the pro version.
But I have a problem and didn't find a solution yet.

Look at www.wegoma.info/blog/kontakt/

There I added a section <span claas="notranslate">...</span>.

Yesterday the page was translate from beginning of page until <span.... But the rest of the page (behind </span>) was not translated!? I tried it on different pages/positions.

Today all will be translated even the text between "notranslate". I don't understand what is wrong.

Your help would be much appreciated.

Thank you.

Enrico
WEGOMA
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 11:52 am

Re: "notranslate" doesn't work (properly)

Postby WEGOMA » Fri Dec 02, 2011 3:50 pm

it's incredible. now it is the same as yesterday again, but i changed nothing.

i don't understand that. is it a problem of google translation or what?

thanks for help.
WEGOMA
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 11:52 am

Re: "notranslate" doesn't work (properly)

Postby Edvard » Fri Dec 02, 2011 3:58 pm

Hi,

Since you are using the free version which uses Google parser we cannot guarantee that the behavior will be the same every time and that it will work.

If you buy the Pro version, it will be fine, since we use our own parser.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron