ongoing translation / Enterprise model

Popular automatic website translation tool

ongoing translation / Enterprise model

Postby tentaurus » Wed Aug 26, 2015 9:59 am

Hi,

I understand that with the enterprise model you translate a site page by page and store them on your server. This takes some time...

1. How long does it take? I started yesterday and today there are some pages not translated. Ok, I can refresh manually to force translation, but I have over 1500 pages (= articles in an online shop)...

2. Once a page is translated, I found 2,3 words not translated. And they won't be translated after a refresh. It's about common words and they are translated when I use the free real time translation or other languages...It seems once a page is translated it won't be touched again? Can I re-translate this page? Or do I have to edit the non translated words manually? What happens when I change an already translated page? Will it be re-translated?

3. URLs: also here I have some not translated url and a refresh does not help. I have to edit the url manually.

Regards
Matt
tentaurus
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: ongoing translation / Enterprise model

Postby Yana » Wed Aug 26, 2015 5:25 pm

Dear Matt,

1. You can speedup the translation process by browsing your website in different languages.
2. You can edit the translated pages by adding ?language_edit=1 to the end of the URL .
3. Yes, you can edit the URLs
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: ongoing translation / Enterprise model

Postby tentaurus » Thu Aug 27, 2015 10:55 am

Hi Yana,

yes I know that I can translate manually...
But the question is, why some words are not translated, because with the real time translation it works and also with other languages...And I can't force a new translation of the entire page, can I?
And what happens when I change some content of an already tranlated page - will it it be translated?

Same with URLs...

Regards
Matt
tentaurus
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 1:12 pm

Re: ongoing translation / Enterprise model

Postby Yana » Thu Aug 27, 2015 6:07 pm

Hi,
Please send me the link and I'll investigate the issue. If you change the content of already translated page the new text will be translated again.
You cannot force new translation on enterprise version. You just need to browse the pages with different languages and they will be translated. If you do not see the translation you can try to refresh the page with ctrl+F5 buttons.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux