php_uname - is it really needed? - Solved

Popular automatic website translation tool

php_uname - is it really needed? - Solved

Postby [email protected] » Wed Sep 21, 2011 2:42 am

I am now getting this error from my host: "Warning: php_uname() has been disabled for security reasons in /httpdocs/gtranslate/translate.php on line 2"

Is uname a threat? If so, can it be eliminated?

At - It does seem like a bit of a disclosure...of the host OS.

[email protected]
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 2:43 pm

Re: php_uname - is it really needed?

Postby Edvard » Wed Sep 21, 2011 5:26 pm

It is required by ionCube library. You need to ask your host to enable it for you.

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Site Admin
Posts: 4150
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

  • Related Topics
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests