[Solved] GT Pro - No Flags in module since switch to Bing

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved] GT Pro - No Flags in module since switch to Bing

Postby 1969 » Mon Dec 26, 2011 10:16 am

Hi,

Here is the page code if it help:

Look like the module is loading blank.png for each respective languages "/tmpl/lang/blank.png":

<a href="javascript:doTranslate('en|en')" title="English" class="flag" style="background-position:-0px -0px;"><img src="/modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="English" /></a> <a href="javascript:doTranslate('en|ar')" title="Arabic" class="flag" style="background-position:-100px -0px;"><img src="/modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="Arabic" /></a> <a href="javascript:doTranslate('en|zh-CN')" title="Chinese (Simplified)" class="flag" style="background-position:-300px -0px;"><img src="/modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="Chinese (Simplified)" /></a> <a href="javascript:doTranslate('en|zh-TW')" title="Chinese (Traditional)" class="flag" style="background-position:-400px -0px;"><img src="/modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="Chinese (Traditional)" /></a> <a href="javascript:doTranslate('en|fr')" title="French" class="flag" style="background-position:-200px -100px;"><img src="/modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="French" /></a> <a href="javascript:doTranslate('en|de')" title="German" class="flag" style="background-position:-300px -100px;"><img src="/modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="German" /></a> <a href="javascript:doTranslate('en|it')" title="Italian" class="flag" style="background-position:-600px -100px;"><img src="/modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="Italian" /></a> <a href="javascript:doTranslate('en|ja')" title="Japanese" class="flag" style="background-position:-700px -100px;"><img src="/modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="Japanese" /></a> <a href="javascript:doTranslate('en|ko')" title="Korean" class="flag" style="background-position:-0px -200px;"><img src="/modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="Korean" /></a> <a href="javascript:doTranslate('en|pl')" title="Polish" class="flag" style="background-position:-200px -200px;"><img src="/modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="Polish" /></a> <a href="javascript:doTranslate('en|pt')" title="Portuguese" class="flag" style="background-position:-300px -200px;"><img src="/modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="Portuguese" /></a> <a href="javascript:doTranslate('en|ru')" title="Russian" class="flag" style="background-position:-500px -200px;"><img src="/modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="Russian" /></a> <a href="javascript:doTranslate('en|es')" title="Spanish" class="flag" style="background-position:-600px -200px;"><img src="/modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="Spanish" /></a> <a href="javascript:doTranslate('en|th')" title="Thai" class="flag" style="background-position:-0px -500px;"><img src="/modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="Thai" /></a>

</div></div></section>

Thanks.
1969
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:48 am

Re: GT Pro - No Flags in module since switch to Bing

Postby Edvard » Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:43 pm

Hi,

This is the GTranslate free module code. Where is it installed? Can I see it in action?

How did you switch to Bing?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GT Pro - No Flags in module since switch to Bing

Postby 1969 » Thu Dec 29, 2011 6:08 pm

You sent me a file to install and replace... Maybe not the right one. I removed the Google API code and added my Bing code. Module is still the original.
1969
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:48 am

Re: GT Pro - No Flags in module since switch to Bing

Postby 1969 » Sat Dec 31, 2011 6:00 am

can you pls send the latest version for 1969idea.com. Thx.
1969
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:48 am

Re: GT Pro - No Flags in module since switch to Bing

Postby Edvard » Tue Jan 03, 2012 6:41 pm

Hi,

I think you have a problem with the language selector only. You need to install the free version and use Redirect method with Pro version.

When I go to http://www.1969idea.com/es/ it works fine, but I cannot see the language selector. Is it installed?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GT Pro - No Flags in module since switch to Bing

Postby 1969 » Wed Jan 04, 2012 4:27 am

Modue is installed exactly as required and was not changed since day one, only the Gtranslate folder was regularly updated with your releases. How can I attach a screen shot?
1969
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:48 am

Re: GT Pro - No Flags in module since switch to Bing

Postby Edvard » Sat Jan 07, 2012 10:21 pm

Hi,

Try to disable the gzip extension which combines CSS. The CSS for the flags is missing on your page.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GT Pro - No Flags in module since switch to Bing

Postby 1969 » Sun Jan 08, 2012 5:05 am

Just removed (has always been there) but no change on foreign languages...
1969
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:48 am

Re: GT Pro - No Flags in module since switch to Bing

Postby Edvard » Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:00 am

Hi,

The CSS style part which loads the language flags doesn't appear on the source code of your site.

It can be because of:

1. You have modified modules/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/default.php or any other file in mod_gtranslate folder
2. You have a template override set in your templates/current_template/html/mod_gtranslate
3. You have placed the language selector code directly into your template page without the stylesheet
4. There is some plugin installed on your site which removes the <style> definition from your source code

This is not connected with the Pro version. If you were able to see the flags before, just remember what you have done on your site after which they disappeared.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GT Pro - No Flags in module since switch to Bing

Postby 1969 » Tue Jan 10, 2012 6:40 am

The only component I installed recently was mobile Joomla which I uninstalled.

Here is what I just did:
- Installed your latest module version.
No change... BUT I finally found that by disactivating cache it works. See if anything is wrong there.
1969
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:48 am

Re: GT Pro - No Flags in module since switch to Bing

Postby Edvard » Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:10 pm

It seems to be OK now, you can turn off cache for GTranslate module.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron