reidrect gives 404 errors on the second page

Popular automatic website translation tool

reidrect gives 404 errors on the second page

Postby [email protected] » Fri Jan 28, 2011 4:35 am

hi,

after some struggle i've got the code working, you can see it on dosyafili.com for test purposes

my problem is, when iit in redirect mode and pro version, it just translates the current page, and the other pages i try to visit give 404 errors, siply because the non latin characters are changing? and the links become full of % +%& etc... and no translation jfunction is called by them i guess? it woorks ok for jquery... i paste the error code below. can you guess why it is happening?



Kullanıcı Aracısı: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; GTB6.6; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0)



İleti: 'window.jstiming.load', null veya bir nesne değil (is null or not an object)Satır: 193
Karakter: 478
Kod: 0
URI: http://translate.googleusercontent.com/ ... slate_c.js


İleti: 'window.jstiming.load', null veya bir nesne değil (is null or not an object)
Satır: 193
Karakter: 478
Kod: 0
URI: http://translate.googleusercontent.com/ ... slate_c.js
[email protected]
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 4:31 am



Re: reidrect gives 404 errors on the second page

Postby bhelzhebuth » Sat Jan 29, 2011 5:39 pm

same problem here

instead of http://www.arcalux.ro/en/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&page=shop.browse&category_id=2&Itemid=1

i get http://www.arcalux.ro/en/index.php%3Foption%3Dcom_virtuemart%26page%3Dshop.browse%26category_id%3D2%26Itemid%3D1

on the first page translation works, on second links are twisted

i'm waiting for a solution to be presented
bhelzhebuth
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 6:29 am

Re: reidrect gives 404 errors on the second page

Postby Edvard » Tue Feb 01, 2011 3:45 pm

It is not related with the ionCube, the script is on the Google side, cannot do anything about it...

For the VirtueMart you need to setup a VM router, to have nice SEF URLs. And it will work fine in that case.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: reidrect gives 404 errors on the second page

Postby bhelzhebuth » Wed Feb 02, 2011 5:00 am

dissapointing

i could of expect an "i'll look into it" explanation

it worked perfectly more then 3 months ... for a site like my own, i can not make such a drastic change with an router

so, in conclusion, for a paid software i don't get tehnical support

Thanks for the professional expertise.
bhelzhebuth
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 6:29 am

Re: reidrect gives 404 errors on the second page

Postby Edvard » Tue Feb 08, 2011 1:04 am

Not sure where I need to look into? As you state it worked perfectly before. Installing a SEF router will not make your old URLs to not work. It will make your URLs to look nice and not cause errors with GTranslate.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux