Responsive Module?

Popular automatic website translation tool

Responsive Module?

Postby englishcapricorn » Tue Jul 03, 2012 8:27 pm

Hi there,


I have a Responsive Template, is this Module Responsive?


Thank you...
englishcapricorn
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 8:24 pm

Re: Responsive Module?

Postby Edvard » Fri Jul 06, 2012 3:46 pm

Not sure what are you asking.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Responsive Module?

Postby responsive-cms » Wed Jul 03, 2013 7:01 pm

It is kind of responsive, as you can use the "Module Class Suffix" in the module, and style the <a> and <select> elements with your own css too.
But it would be much responsive friendly, if the <a> elements are in a div, plus if this div has an id/class.
But I guess this is something google translation team had to do, not this extension.
responsive-cms
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:52 pm

Re: Responsive Module?

Postby Edvard » Thu Jul 04, 2013 1:31 am

Yes, you can add a class and style it.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Responsive Module?

Postby responsive-cms » Wed Jul 17, 2013 8:51 pm

As we just recognized, its not really responsive, as responsive design is used for mobile friendly websites. But the extension at the moment requires flash plugin, which is the opposite of mobile friendly.
see responsive-webdesign-and-googleapis-hrs-swf-t3074.html
responsive-cms
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:52 pm

Re: Responsive Module?

Postby Edvard » Fri Jul 19, 2013 8:04 pm

Flash plugin is not required!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Responsive Module?

Postby responsive-cms » Fri Jul 19, 2013 8:08 pm

Edvard wrote:Flash plugin is not required!

Yes, it is.? See responsive-webdesign-and-googleapis-hrs-swf-t3074.html#p12988
responsive-cms
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:52 pm

Re: Responsive Module?

Postby Edvard » Sat Jul 20, 2013 3:09 pm

I don't want to argue with you, but no it is not!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

2GLux
cron