Site breaks after translation

Popular automatic website translation tool

Site breaks after translation

Postby dave_logic » Wed Dec 24, 2014 4:01 pm

Hi,

My site http://www.logic.co/ seems to break when the page is translated. I've checked to see if any of the HTML tags / CSS is being translated in error but cant see anything. Any ideas ?

Regards,

Dave
dave_logic
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:34 pm

Re: Site breaks after translation

Postby Yana » Wed Dec 24, 2014 4:56 pm

Hi,
Please check your website for html validation errors and try to fix end tag errors.
http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http% ... ne&group=0
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Site breaks after translation

Postby dave_logic » Fri Dec 26, 2014 12:27 am

Yana wrote:Hi,
Please check your website for html validation errors and try to fix end tag errors.
http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http% ... ne&group=0


Thats fine but the majority of those errors do not effect the main output. In fact if I translate directly via Google Translate I do not have an issue. If I run your own site through the validator I also get errors, most do...

Dave
dave_logic
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:34 pm

Re: Site breaks after translation

Postby Edvard » Mon Dec 29, 2014 3:57 pm

Hi,

If you fix the "No space between attributes" errors it will be fine. I have checked and it breaks because of that.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Site breaks after translation

Postby dave_logic » Thu Jan 08, 2015 12:54 pm

Hi Edvard / Yana,

Yes, you were both correct so sorry for taking up your time. Its working now. On another note, would it be possible to change my domain from www.logic.co (which is temporary) to www.streetviews.co.uk which is the permanent address. These domains reside on the same server / IP address.

Regards,

David
dave_logic
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:34 pm

Re: Site breaks after translation

Postby Yana » Thu Jan 08, 2015 10:27 pm

Dear David,

Good to hear that you fixed the issue. Yes,it is possible to change the license. We will activate GTranslate license for your streetviews.co.uk domain.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Site breaks after translation

Postby dave_logic » Tue Feb 23, 2016 3:41 am

Was my license ever moved over to the streetviews.co.uk domain when requested. I have been working on this site offline (Joomla in offline mode) for since this last message and now receive the inappropriate license error message when testing from either logic.co or streetviews.co.uk . It has been a long time putting this site together but going live soon so need to know that this is working on the streetviews.co.uk domain.

Regards,

Dave
dave_logic
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:34 pm

Re: Site breaks after translation

Postby Edvard » Tue Feb 23, 2016 10:41 am

Hi,

Your license was moved.

I cannot see your website live yet to be able to help to solve the license error.

Currently we do not support Pro version and stopped the development of new versions. You will need to subscribe to one of our paid plans: https://gtranslate.io/#pricing or buy Google Translate API key and pay for translation traffic which is not cheap.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Site breaks after translation

Postby dave_logic » Thu Feb 25, 2016 4:52 pm

Hi,

Your license was moved.

I cannot see your website live yet to be able to help to solve the license error.

Yes, My site is locked down while I finish it. I do periodically open it up to test changes I make etc and I always check the translation. logic.co has always worked, streetviews.co.uk has never worked but this was never an immediate issue as not live yet. You haven't asked for access hence you can't see it.

Currently we do not support Pro version and stopped the development of new versions. You will need to subscribe to one of our paid plans: https://gtranslate.io/#pricing or buy Google Translate API key and pay for translation traffic which is not cheap.

The error messages are the usual licence issue (see below). I am not asking for software support I am asking you to fix the licence I have paid for as this clearly this has been revoked, possibly because I chose not to use for sometime?? I have purchased a module from you for a fixed price, I still have the same module installed. The Pro licence I purchased never had a time limit, that's why I purchased it.

The error is below and the Verify command does not fix anymore

Code: Select all
You don't have appropriate license for www.logic.co domain name. Please purchase GTranslate Pro license.

You don't have appropriate license for www.streetviews.co.uk domain name. Please purchase GTranslate Pro license.


Regards,

Dave
dave_logic
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:34 pm

Re: Site breaks after translation

Postby Yana » Thu Feb 25, 2016 6:44 pm

Hi,
The error is below and the Verify command does not fix anymore


If you have ? in your URL please add &verify_license=1 instead of ?verify_license=1 . Please make sure that the license.dat file permission is 666 .
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux