Sitemap

Popular automatic website translation tool

Sitemap

Postby webi549 » Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:40 pm

Hi,

I work with Joomla.
You say to create a sitmap.txt

or I have a sitmam.xml

And you say to add :

Code: Select all
http://yourdomain.com/en/ http://yourdomain.com/af/ http://yourdomain.com/sq/ http://yourdomain.com/ar/ http://yourdomain.com/hy/ http://yourdomain.com/az/ http://yourdomain.com/eu/ http://yourdomain.com/be/ http://yourdomain.com/bg/ http://yourdomain.com/ca/ http://yourdomain.com/zh-CN/ http://yourdomain.com/zh-TW/ http://yourdomain.com/hr/ http://yourdomain.com/cs/ http://yourdomain.com/da/ http://yourdomain.com/nl/ http://yourdomain.com/et/ http://yourdomain.com/tl/ http://yourdomain.com/fi/ http://yourdomain.com/fr/ http://yourdomain.com/gl/ http://yourdomain.com/ka/ http://yourdomain.com/de/ http://yourdomain.com/el/ http://yourdomain.com/ht/ http://yourdomain.com/iw/ http://yourdomain.com/hi/ http://yourdomain.com/hu/ http://yourdomain.com/is/ http://yourdomain.com/id/ http://yourdomain.com/ga/ http://yourdomain.com/it/ http://yourdomain.com/ja/ http://yourdomain.com/ko/ http://yourdomain.com/lv/ http://yourdomain.com/lt/ http://yourdomain.com/mk/ http://yourdomain.com/ms/ http://yourdomain.com/mt/ http://yourdomain.com/no/ http://yourdomain.com/fa/ http://yourdomain.com/pl/ http://yourdomain.com/pt/ http://yourdomain.com/ro/ http://yourdomain.com/ru/ http://yourdomain.com/sr/ http://yourdomain.com/sk/ http://yourdomain.com/sl/ http://yourdomain.com/es/ http://yourdomain.com/sw/ http://yourdomain.com/sv/ http://yourdomain.com/th/ http://yourdomain.com/tr/ http://yourdomain.com/uk/ http://yourdomain.com/ur/ http://yourdomain.com/vi/ http://yourdomain.com/cy/ http://yourdomain.com/yi/


But we don't know the correspondance.

I imagine en for english
it for italian,
es for spain
but others ?

Why don't you put in your documentation a real example of sitemap ? and a real example of robot.txt ?

Regards
webi549
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:06 pm

Re: Sitemap

Postby Edvard » Sat Aug 16, 2014 9:21 pm

Hi,

Each line in the sitemap.txt file is for one language. You just need to replace yourdomain.com with your domain name and that's it.

Thank you!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux