Stopped translating after I put website offline

Popular automatic website translation tool

Stopped translating after I put website offline

Postby Ayande » Tue Nov 08, 2011 5:02 pm

Hi!

The module stopped translating after I put my website offline. I put it back online after but still not translating. Have any ideas why this is?

Regards
Mathias
Ayande
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 4:58 pm

Re: Stopped translating after I put website offline

Postby Edvard » Tue Nov 08, 2011 5:25 pm

Check for javascript errors.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Stopped translating after I put website offline

Postby Ayande » Tue Nov 08, 2011 5:55 pm

This only happens when I have Load jQuery library to Off. I have to have it off since my tool-tip does now show up when I have this setting turned on.

I'm also wonder how to check for JavaScript errors?

Regards
Ayande
Ayande
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 4:58 pm

Re: Stopped translating after I put website offline

Postby Ayande » Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:00 pm

I did see these 2 errors:

Error: jQuery.cookie is not a function
File: mywebiste/about-us
Line: 93
Error: jQuery is not defined
File: mywebiste/modules/mod_gtranslate/jquery-translate.js
Line: 1
Ayande
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 4:58 pm

Re: Stopped translating after I put website offline

Postby Edvard » Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:17 pm

You need to use one jQuery library on your site. If turning it in GTranslate doesn't help you need to turn it off in the other extension which uses it.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Stopped translating after I put website offline

Postby Ayande » Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:21 pm

I'm not sure if I have other extensions using it since I have joomla installed with not many extensions added. I also have it off for Gtranslate?! since "Load jQuery library" is off?
I have security extensions could that be blocking?
Would it help if I gave link to my website?

Regards
Ayande
Ayande
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 4:58 pm

Re: Stopped translating after I put website offline

Postby Edvard » Wed Nov 09, 2011 5:41 pm

If you check the source code of your site you will see which extension is using jQuery.

Just search for jquery in the html source code of your site.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux