Translate buttons?

Popular automatic website translation tool

Translate buttons?

Postby kalbynet » Tue Feb 04, 2014 4:08 pm

Is there anyway beside changing all <input class="button"></input> to <button></button>??

It's rather large work to do cause Wordpress and WooCommerce use <input> tags for buttons. There must be some sort of plugin or other way to translate them.

Like excluding tag info id, name and so on, in a <input tag>.

We are using: GTranslate Enterprise
kalbynet
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 10:55 am

Re: Translate buttons?

Postby Yana » Tue Feb 04, 2014 5:31 pm

Hi,

It doesn't translate the <input> value attribute by design. It can cause errors in the form submission algorithm. In future versions there will be option added to force input value attribute translation. If you want a button to be translated you need to use <button> tag instead.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Translate buttons?

Postby kalbynet » Tue Feb 04, 2014 5:40 pm

So in what time do we talk about a update that will integrate this?
kalbynet
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 10:55 am

Re: Translate buttons?

Postby Yana » Thu Feb 06, 2014 5:15 pm

Hi,
You can try to change input tag to button. I can't name an exact release date yet.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Translate buttons?

Postby laurent » Thu Jan 22, 2015 9:04 pm

Hi,

Is there any news about this update and could their be one for the pro version?

Thanks,
Laurent.
laurent
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 4:46 pm

Re: Translate buttons?

Postby Edvard » Fri Jan 23, 2015 2:41 pm

Hi,

The feature is already available in Enterprise version.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Translate buttons?

Postby pkos » Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:39 am

And when will be in the pro version?
pkos
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:19 am


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux