No translation of www.ultranetworks.ro in Firefox

Popular automatic website translation tool

No translation of www.ultranetworks.ro in Firefox

Postby alex.moise » Tue Sep 23, 2014 1:23 pm

Hi there,

I get a JS error in Firefox only and no translation when I click on translation buttons,

The JS error I get is
TypeError: this.k[0] is undefined
in element_main.js on line 402, it fires only when clicking on a translation button, only in Firefox,

For the Google Default method I get no flags in the list and no error at all,
I didn't activate the Analytics feature.

I tried a lot of things in the last days but no luck so far,
Where should I look further? Does the PRO version solve this?
alex.moise
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 11:19 am

Re: No translation of www.ultranetworks.ro in Firefox

Postby Yana » Tue Sep 23, 2014 1:54 pm

Hi,

Please disable your Firefox add-ons and try again. You can do that by going to Help->Restart With Add-ons disabled feature. Also please post your website address, so I can check it.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: No translation of www.ultranetworks.ro in Firefox

Postby alex.moise » Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:50 pm

Hi Yana,
Same thing with add-ons disabled,
The website is https://www.ultranetworks.ro
alex.moise
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 11:19 am

Re: No translation of www.ultranetworks.ro in Firefox

Postby Yana » Tue Sep 23, 2014 6:07 pm

Hi,

I have checked it with Firefox 32.0.2 and it is fine for me. Can you try with a different computer ?
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: No translation of www.ultranetworks.ro in Firefox

Postby Edvard » Wed Sep 24, 2014 12:48 am

Hi,

Currently there is a problem using On Fly method with Firefox in free version. The problem is inside Google widget code and hopefully will be fixed soon by Google Translate Team. The issue is not present in Pro or Enterprise versions of GTranslate.

Thank you!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: No translation of www.ultranetworks.ro in Firefox

Postby alex.moise » Wed Sep 24, 2014 10:19 pm

Thank you Yana, Edvard,

I'll go for the Pro version anyway (I decided I need the URL feature). I'm gona miss the "On The Fly" feature as it's very fast, almost magic :-)

Regards,
Alex.
alex.moise
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 11:19 am

Re: No translation of www.ultranetworks.ro in Firefox

Postby Edvard » Thu Sep 25, 2014 12:36 am

Thank you!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux