[Solved] "Undefined" replaced editted translation text

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved] "Undefined" replaced editted translation text

Postby pharrington » Fri Jul 22, 2011 8:44 pm

My site is http://www.k-laserusa.com and for example when I attempt to edit the translation for http://www.k-laserusa.com/es?language_edit=1, and I click on the pencil icon that allows me to edit, and I edit the line, then input my username and password (from config.php), then click submit, I get a 'success' alert, BUT the line I just edited is replaced with a simple 'undefined'.

Has anyone seen this issue before? Admittedly I have not read through all 19 pages on this forum, but if someone can shed some light, it would be much appreciated.
pharrington
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 8:38 pm

Re: "Undefined" replaced editted translation text

Postby Edvard » Sun Jul 24, 2011 12:40 am

Which browser do you use? Do you get the correct edited text after you refresh your page?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: "Undefined" replaced editted translation text

Postby Edvard » Tue Jul 26, 2011 3:04 pm

Hi,

Please check if you have another HTML element with id="translation" in the source code.

If you find it, please replace it with something else. There is a id conflict. It should be unique.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia




  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux