WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Popular automatic website translation tool

WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby webi549 » Sat Aug 23, 2014 1:15 pm

Hi,

My website open in french (my language).

When I click on a flag, website turn during 2 minutes.

Page open, but not translate and links of my menu are /it (if I had click on italian flag - en if I had click on english flag, etc...) and open nothing when we click on a link of menu.

If i click on french flag, it open my page (which is ever in french) but links menu are ever /it (or /en ....)

If I close my website, delete cache from navigator, I open my website in french but with links /it (or others)

To resume : flags open nothing - click on flag make my website turning 2 minutes - url is change and open nothing - my website doesn't work we can only go to the first page.
webi549
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:06 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby webi549 » Sat Aug 23, 2014 1:50 pm

Hi

When I have activate plugin cache, I had enormous problems with others modules (random, gallery, etc...) so I can’t use it.
I have desable it and my modules works fine.

But, I have ever problem with GTRanslate, when I click on flag : 2 minutes to open the same page (without translation) and my menu links are changed. And links don’t work more.

Do you think it is a problem with “pro” version ?

If I use only “free” version, will I have those troubles ?
If I use "entreprise" solution, will I have those troubles ? Is there a "real" support with enterprise wich responds quickly (1 hour max) ?
webi549
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:06 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby Yana » Sat Aug 23, 2014 7:08 pm

Hi,
It's usually slow in the first run but when your site is translated and the translations are cached it will be almost the same speed as your website is.
Enterprise version will work faster . We are trying to respond to all the requests and keep our customers satisfied.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4140
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby webi549 » Sat Aug 23, 2014 7:42 pm

Hi Yana,

I have so much problems, I have change “operate with GTrans Pro version” to off.
Nothing works with pro.


Ok, why not a little slowly, but it wasn’t slowly, it didn’t work.

Translation aren’t made.
After 5 minutes “waiting” (do you know a visitor which stay 5 minutes to have a new page ?) we stay on french page and links are in the language selected and impossible to change it.

If I enable system cache plugin, there is no change for slow and translation, and a lot of my others modules don’t work correctly.

So, I am asking me, and asking you, why is there so much problems ?

When you say, “first run slow” and will be ok after cached. But, every new visitor will have this problem ? They will have to wait translations going in cache ?

Regards
webi549
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:06 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby Edvard » Sat Aug 23, 2014 7:46 pm

Hi,

When you install the Pro version it needs to translate your page. So when you are loading a new language for the first time it is making the translation and caches it, so next run will be smooth.

If you are having any issue, please write exact issue and step-by-step guide how we can see the issue, so we can provide you a solution. If you don't do that and making a lot of modifications during our investigation, we cannot provide a solution to you. So if you want your issues to be solved, please use that rule when posting issues.

If you do not want to use Pro version, please ask for a refund.

Thank you!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby webi549 » Sat Aug 23, 2014 8:06 pm

Hi Evard,

So, can you tell me if every new visitor will have this problem of translation ? They will have to wait translations going in cache ? Or is it only for "the" website ?
webi549
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:06 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby Edvard » Sat Aug 23, 2014 8:18 pm

If it is already translated it will load fast, otherwise it may take some time to load a page depending on how much content needs to be translated.

Thank you!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby webi549 » Sun Aug 24, 2014 7:14 pm

So, for the "first" visit, they have to wait (here on my website : 4 or 5 minutes) ?
They have bad links in top menu, they are ever on french page, but at the second visit it will be ok ?
webi549
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:06 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby Yana » Sun Aug 24, 2014 8:35 pm

Hi,
It shouldn't take 5 minutes . Please make sure that /gtranslate/cache/ folder permission is 777.
If you can send me ftp access info I can install general version.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4140
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby webi549 » Sun Aug 24, 2014 8:51 pm

Hi Yana,

/gtranslate/cache/ folder permission is 777

it is one of the first thing I did when I have install GTRanslate pro.

Regards
webi549
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:06 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby Yana » Mon Aug 25, 2014 4:01 pm

Hi,
I would recommend installing the General version.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4140
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby webi549 » Mon Aug 25, 2014 4:11 pm

Hi,

What is general version ? free version ?
webi549
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:06 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby Edvard » Mon Aug 25, 2014 5:36 pm

Please check GTranslate Pro General installation on https://gtranslate.io/docs/57-gtranslat ... umentation

You will need to disable the GTranslate Pro plugin in that case.

Thank you!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby webi549 » Mon Aug 25, 2014 6:06 pm

Hi,

What difference between pro and general ?
webi549
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:06 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby Yana » Tue Aug 26, 2014 1:21 am

Hi,
It is also the Gtranslate Pro. General version is for all platforms, not only for Joomla. The only difference is the installation process.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4140
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby webi549 » Tue Aug 26, 2014 12:03 pm

Hi Yana,

Do I have to desinstall something before ? Or disable ?

Regards
webi549
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:06 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby Yana » Tue Aug 26, 2014 12:46 pm

Hi,
You should disable gtranslate system plugin before installing the general version.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4140
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby webi549 » Tue Aug 26, 2014 1:19 pm

Hi,


I have disable gtranslate plugin
I have download gtranslate with binary
I have upload info.php



I am here now : To see the PHP information upload info.php to the /gtranslate directory and access it by http://domain.com/gtranslate/info.php


You know the name of my website, can you check if all is ok and if I can continue ?
Because I see some of them but I am not sure for version.


And after you say to add to .htaccess

Code: Select all
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L] RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L] RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA] RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]


My website is in french, do I have to change like that for all languages we need ?
Example for chinese, english, russian, italian, is it like that ?

Code: Select all
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|ru|en|it)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|ru|en|it)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|ru|en|it)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|ru|en|it)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|ru|en|it)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|ru|en|it)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]
webi549
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:06 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby Yana » Tue Aug 26, 2014 11:02 pm

Hi,
You need to change the default language in the config.php file . There is no need to change the redirection rules.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4140
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: WebSite links with /it or /ru or /en

Postby webi549 » Tue Aug 26, 2014 11:45 pm

Hi,
In your guide, you say to change .htaccess
Now you say I have to change congig.php ?

I have that in config.php

Code: Select all
<?php

define('MAIN_LANG', 'en'); // Main language code: en, ar, bg, hr, cn, ct, cs, da, et, tl, fi, fr, gl, el, iw, hi, es, nl, id, ja, ca, ko, lt, lv, mt, de, no, pt, ru, ro, sr, sk, sl, sv, th, tr, uk, hu, vi, it, pl, sq



define('API_KEY', 'INSERT-YOUR-KEY'); // You can get your Google Translate API key from https://code.google.com/apis/console/?api=translate

define('AUTO_DETECT_LANG', false); // set to true if you have mixed language content, works with Google only

define('CACHE_TIME', 365*24*60*60); // 1 year by default, no need to decrease

define('LICENSE', 'license.dat');

define('SSL_VERIFY_PEER', true); // disable if you get CA certificate error and cannot reconfigure your server to solve the issue

define('FOLLOW_LOCATION', false); // if your site have redirects for some URLs and for that reason you see blank pages, you need to enable this feature

define('USE_BING_TRANSLATOR', false); // Enable it to use Bing Translotor instead of Google Translate

define('BING_API_KEY', 'INSERT-YOUR-KEY'); // If the option above is enabled you need to get your Bing API key from http://www.bing.com/developers/createapp.aspx (PHP SOAP client is required)

define('DEBUG', false); // turn on for debug mode



// username and password to edit translations, please change for security reasons,

// this is not your google login/pass, you need to think something new

define('USER', 'USER-NAME');

define('PASS', 'SOME-PASSWORD');


My default language is fr, I must change

define('MAIN_LANG', 'en')

by
define('MAIN_LANG', 'fr')
?

Something else ?
User name and password ?


If I want to translate only in italian, russian, spanich, do I have to change something ?

What is it about .htaccess ?
Have I to add what you say in your guide ?

What do I do with this code you had tell me to add few days ago ?
Code: Select all
RewriteEngine On
#redirection pour gtranslate
RewriteBase /
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !index.php
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(.*)/$
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://cannesinfo.com/$1/ [L,R=301]
webi549
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:06 pm

Next

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron