When I translate, it doesn't change the URL

Popular automatic website translation tool

When I translate, it doesn't change the URL

Postby ptheisen » Mon Feb 28, 2011 4:37 pm

I installed Gtranslate Pro but it behaves still exactly like the standard version. I can click on languages, get the translation, but the URL doesn't change to have the /mysite/DE/mypage.html format.

See my PHP info under: http://www.zeitgeistmanager.com/phpinfo.php

Thanks and best regards,
Peter

This is my .htaccess:

# BEGIN WordPress
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
RewriteEngine On
# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]
RewriteBase /
RewriteRule ^index\.php$ - [L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule . /index.php [L]
</IfModule>
# END WordPress
ptheisen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 4:32 pm

Re: When I translate, it doesn't change the URL

Postby Edvard » Mon Feb 28, 2011 4:42 pm

Hi,

You need to use Redirect translation method, so it will change the URL.

Also, when I go to http://www.zeitgeistmanager.com/ru/ it gives me 404 not found error. Make sure that .htaccess file is being parsed. You can ask your hosting provider.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux