You don't have appropriate license...soft 404 errors

Popular automatic website translation tool

You don't have appropriate license...soft 404 errors

Postby labdriver » Thu Mar 20, 2014 10:09 pm

Hello, site is www.labcomm.co.uk.
Google Webmaster tools shows a huge increase in soft 404 errors.

When I tracked this down I find that the errors are coming from GTranalste Pro...

"You don't have appropriate license for www.labcomm.co.uk domain name.
Please purchase GTranslate Pro license"

But I have 2 x GTranslate Pro licenses and 1 is for the domain www.labcomm.co.uk

Regards
labdriver
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 9:53 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license...soft 404 errors

Postby Yana » Fri Mar 21, 2014 1:33 am

Hi,

Please make sure that you are not blocking our license server IP address
license.gtranslate.net [91.121.71.129]
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license...soft 404 errors

Postby labdriver » Fri Mar 21, 2014 5:12 pm

No we are not. We can connect via a local PC and also from the server that is hosting the site.

How often does our server need to connect?

Regards
labdriver

[[email protected] ~]# ping 91.121.71.129
PING 91.121.71.129 (91.121.71.129) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from 91.121.71.129: icmp_seq=1 ttl=55 time=6.70 ms
64 bytes from 91.121.71.129: icmp_seq=2 ttl=55 time=6.52 ms
64 bytes from 91.121.71.129: icmp_seq=3 ttl=55 time=6.37 ms
64 bytes from 91.121.71.129: icmp_seq=4 ttl=55 time=6.40 ms
labdriver
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 9:53 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license...soft 404 errors

Postby labdriver » Fri Mar 21, 2014 5:18 pm

Hi,
Now that I know what to look for...
Go to site
Click flag icon - which translates to

http://www.labcomm.co.uk/fr/

"You don't have appropriate license for www.labcomm.co.uk domain name. Please purchase GTranslate Pro license."

This is from the same server that I just issued the ping command

ALL translated content is blocked / not available - Great!
labdriver
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 9:53 pm

Re: You don't have appropriate license...soft 404 errors

Postby Edvard » Fri Mar 21, 2014 6:54 pm

Hi,

I have just forced it to refresh your license with http://www.labcomm.co.uk/fr/?verify_license=1 and it works now.

Please make sure that your server has no network issues connecting to our licensing server.

We are checking your license every 5 days.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux