I cannot see the flags

Popular automatic website translation tool

I cannot see the flags

Postby cspgsl » Mon Apr 16, 2012 11:30 pm

Please read the translation method option description. If you have Google Default, you need to change it.

Set the translation method to Redirect in the HTML widget but the flags are not there.... :shock:
cspgsl
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 11:27 pm

Re: I cannot see the flags

Postby Yana » Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:02 pm

Hi,
In order to use the flags you should use "Redirect" translation method with "Flags" or "Both" option instead of "Drop Down" .
You can find the documentation here:
https://gtranslate.io/docs/54-joomla-mo ... umentation
https://gtranslate.io/docs/56-wordpress-documentation
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: I cannot see the flags

Postby cspgsl » Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:14 pm

Did that the first time. I would include a screen shot but I see I cannot

Here is the code the HTML widget created - there are no flags...

Code: Select all
<!-- GTranslate: http://gtranslate.net/ -->
<a href="#" onclick="doGTranslate('en|en');return false;" title="English" class="gflag nturl" style="background-position:-0px -0px;"><img src="http://joomla-gtranslate.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="English" /></a><a href="#" onclick="doGTranslate('en|fr');return false;" title="French" class="gflag nturl" style="background-position:-200px -100px;"><img src="http://joomla-gtranslate.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="24" width="24" alt="French" /></a>

<style type="text/css">
<!--
a.gflag {vertical-align:middle;font-size:24px;padding:1px 0;background-repeat:no-repeat;background-image:url('http://joomla-gtranslate.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/24.png');}
a.gflag img {border:0;}
a.gflag:hover {background-image:url('http://joomla-gtranslate.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/24a.png');}
-->
</style>

<script type="text/javascript">
/* <![CDATA[ */
if(top.location!=self.location)top.location=self.location;
window['_tipoff']=function(){};window['_tipon']=function(a){};
function doGTranslate(lang_pair) {if(lang_pair.value)lang_pair=lang_pair.value;if(lang_pair=='')return;if(location.hostname!='translate.googleusercontent.com' && lang_pair=='en|en')return;var lang=lang_pair.split('|')[1];if(typeof _gaq=='undefined')alert('Google Analytics is not installed, please turn off Analytics feature in GTranslate');else _gaq.push(['_trackEvent', 'doGTranslate', lang, location.pathname+location.search]);if(location.hostname=='translate.googleusercontent.com' && lang_pair=='en|en')location.href=unescape(gfg('u'));else if(location.hostname!='translate.googleusercontent.com' && lang_pair!='en|en')location.href='http://translate.google.com/translate?client=tmpg&hl=en&langpair='+lang_pair+'&u='+escape(location.href);else location.href='http://translate.google.com/translate?client=tmpg&hl=en&langpair='+lang_pair+'&u='+unescape(gfg('u'));}
function gfg(name) {name=name.replace(/[[]/,"\[").replace(/[]]/,"\]");var regexS="[?&]"+name+"=([^&#]*)";var regex=new RegExp(regexS);var results=regex.exec(location.href);if(results==null)return "";return results[1];}
/* ]]> */
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://joomla-gtranslate.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/gt_update_notes0.js"></script>
cspgsl
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 11:27 pm

Re: I cannot see the flags

Postby Yana » Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:07 pm

Hi,
It works. I've saved your code in the blank html file and can see the flags.
Image
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: I cannot see the flags

Postby cspgsl » Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:11 pm

Hmmmm - would it be a setting in Joomla that is preventing it?

The normal module works fine - just the html widget that doesn't
cspgsl
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 11:27 pm

Re: I cannot see the flags

Postby Yana » Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:24 pm

Hi,
Please read this article: http://rndm-snippets.blogspot.com/2011/ ... la-16.html
I hope this will help you.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux