Entering a SPACE at the Start of a Translated Block

Popular automatic website translation tool

Entering a SPACE at the Start of a Translated Block

Postby makane » Thu Nov 22, 2012 5:50 am

Hi,

Is there a way to enter a space as the first character in a translated block? I tried using   but that does not work.

The problem I'm trying to solve is when a translated link is followed by a text block that in English begins with a comma. When translating to German the comma may not be needed and then the link and the text block no longer have any space between them.

Thanks,
Matthew
makane
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 6:57 am

Re: Entering a SPACE at the Start of a Translated Block

Postby Yana » Fri Nov 23, 2012 7:58 pm

Hi,
What is your website address? Can you please send an example, so I can assist you?
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Entering a SPACE at the Start of a Translated Block

Postby makane » Wed Nov 28, 2012 10:23 am

Hello Yana,

If you go to: http://www.taulia.com/de/platform/e-invoicing, about half way down the page you'll see that the link TrustWeaver runs into the word zusammengeschlossen. In English there is a comma after the link, but it doesn't make sense in German.

Thanks,
Matthew
makane
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 6:57 am

Re: Entering a SPACE at the Start of a Translated Block

Postby Yana » Wed Nov 28, 2012 9:12 pm

Hi,
Please try to edit the translation and add the space after TrustWeaver .
In order to edit the translation you need to add ?language_edit=1 to the end of the url like
http://www.taulia.com/de/platform/e-inv ... age_edit=1
You will need to login to the frontend first: http://www.taulia.com/index.php?option=com_users
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Entering a SPACE at the Start of a Translated Block

Postby makane » Thu Nov 29, 2012 11:48 pm

Hello Yana,

I tried entering a space, but it didn't work. Once I saved with success and reloaded the page the space was gone. Any other ideas?

Thanks,
Matthew
makane
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 6:57 am

Re: Entering a SPACE at the Start of a Translated Block

Postby Yana » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:03 pm

Hi,
Can you please send me username and password, so I can check it?
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux