Facebook open graph not translated

Popular automatic website translation tool

Facebook open graph not translated

Postby margon » Tue Mar 22, 2016 12:41 pm

Sorry for my english:)
Hello, i use gtranslate enterprise+cloudflare. And facebook don't translate snippet from my page.
Test page: http://en.ikea-club.org/nash-i-top/vazi ... top-7.html
Facebook develop: https://developers.facebook.com/tools/debug/og/object/
Scraped URL: https://developers.facebook.com/tools/d ... top-7.html (must be on english)
margon
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 1:20 pm

Re: Facebook open graph not translated

Postby Edvard » Tue Mar 22, 2016 7:43 pm

Hi,

When I check the source code of English version I can see the title and meta description translated. However for some reason facebook grabs your original content.

It seems that your page responds with 206 http code to facebook instead of 200.
You can read this article: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/9807 ... sponse-206

Also, you do not have any open graph tags for facebook (og:description, og:title, etc), so they are being generated based on your title and meta description tags.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron