GTranslate not workign with Kunena

Popular automatic website translation tool

GT Translate Not Working for On Fly (Query)

Postby [email protected] » Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:37 am

When I set GTranslate for "On Fly (JQuery)", clicking on any of the flags or selecting the drop down does not work on any page of my website (www.planethop.com ) --- except for a single page (http://planethop.com/classifieds ). Switching jQuery library to "Off" or "On" doesn't make a difference.

However, translations are completed when the Translation method is "Google Default" or "Redirect" -- but I want "On Fly" translation.

I am using Joomla 1.5.22
The following Plugins are enabled:
System - Mootools Upgrade
System - SC jQuery

Disabling the above does not make a difference. Besides, I need both Plugins enable for other products.

How can I make GTranslate "On Fly" work on ALL of my website pages?

Thanks!
[email protected]
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:25 am

GTranslate not workign with Kunena

Postby [email protected] » Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:42 am

When I have GTranslate module enabled on the pages where I have Kunena Forum installed, there are motools issues and some aspects of Kunena does not work.

Is there any way for GTranslate and Kunena to both work together?

Website:
http://planethop.com/
http://planethop.com/forum/categories


I am using Joomla 1.5.22
The following Plugins are enabled:
System - Mootools Upgrade
System - SC jQuery
Kunena 1.6.3

Mootools is being loaded first.
Then SC JQuery.
[email protected]
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:25 am

Re: GTranslate not workign with Kunena

Postby Edvard » Fri Mar 18, 2011 2:46 pm

Hi,

Currently you have 3 jQuery libraries loaded on your page.

When enabling GTranslate you can unload jQuery library from it, there is an option for that.

http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jq ... ery.min.js
http://netdna.planethop.com/components/ ... 5.0.min.js
http://netdna.planethop.com/modules/mod ... .6.pack.js
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: GTranslate not workign with Kunena

Postby Edvard » Fri Mar 18, 2011 3:47 pm

You need to enable it in On Fly method, so I can test it on your website.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate not workign with Kunena

Postby [email protected] » Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:40 am

I have enable On Fly.

I had to turn off GTranslate on some of my pages, because it was interfering with Kunena and Submitting Classifieds on my site (submit buttons would not work).

GTranslate is enabled on other pages.
I would like On Fly to work on those pages that GTranslate is enabled.
Please take a look at:
http://planethop.com/

Your help would be greatly appreciated!
[email protected]
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:25 am

Re: GTranslate not workign with Kunena

Postby Edvard » Sat Mar 19, 2011 7:50 pm

I need it enabled on the pages it doesn't work, so I can suggest what to do.

Try to write on Kunena forum also.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: GTranslate not workign with Kunena

Postby Edvard » Sun Mar 20, 2011 1:50 pm

Try to make this files blank if there is no other way to unload this libraries:
http://netdna.planethop.com/components/ ... 5.0.min.js
http://netdna.planethop.com/modules/mod ... .6.pack.js
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: GTranslate not workign with Kunena

Postby Edvard » Mon Mar 21, 2011 2:41 pm

I can see you have other javascript errors now on your home page:

Code: Select all
unterminated string literal
[Break On This Error] _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-21026851-1]);
planethop.com (line 283)

GA_googleFetchAds is not defined
[Break On This Error] <!-- JoomlaWorks "Google Ad Manager" Plugin (v1.0) starts here -->
planethop.com (line 299)

$ is not a function
[Break On This Error] if($('comment-form')) {
k2.js (line 12)

But I was able to translate your home page and also the forum.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate not workign with Kunena

Postby [email protected] » Mon Mar 21, 2011 8:29 pm

I was able to fix the following 2 issues:
unterminated string literal
[Break On This Error] _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-21026851-1]);
planethop.com (line 283)
(I added the closing ' for UA-21026851-1)

GA_googleFetchAds is not defined
[Break On This Error] <!-- JoomlaWorks "Google Ad Manager" Plugin (v1.0) starts here -->
planethop.com (line 299)
I disabled this plugin.


Now, my website is only PARTIALLY translated.
I am still having issues on Forum and Classified pages.

How did you get the Gtranslate to work?

Can you tell me how to solve this problem, if possible.?

Thanks.
[email protected]
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:25 am

Re: GTranslate not workign with Kunena

Postby [email protected] » Mon Mar 21, 2011 9:04 pm

OK, I made some progress. I was able to make GTranslate work on most of my pages; however, when GTranslate is enabled on the following pages:

1. http://planethop.com/forum/categories
I cannot collapse the Forum categories

2. http://planethop.com/forum/newtopic
The BB Boardcode doesn't show up and uploaded attachments do not show up.


3. http://planethop.com/post-new-ad
If you try to Post a New Add and try to click Save, nothing happens.

However, when GTranslate is turned off on the above pages, the page functionality works fine.

But then I realized that even turning off GTranslate on the Forum pages, those pages will not work properly because the following file was made blank:
http://netdna.planethop.com/components/ ... 5.0.min.js

When I changed the above jquery file back to its original state, GTranslate will not work now at all; but without the j.query-1.5.0.min.js file, my Forum pages do not work properly.

So, right now, either I blank out the j.query-1.5.0.min.js file, GTranslate will work on the pages; but the Forum an Classified pages won't work properly.

Or, I put the j.query-1.5.0.min.js; and turn of GTranslate on Forum and Classified pages - then those pages will work; but GTranslate won't work on any of the pages.

Is there any way for them all to work?

Thanks.
[email protected]
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:25 am

Re: GTranslate not workign with Kunena

Postby Edvard » Wed Apr 13, 2011 1:04 pm

Try to remove jQuery.noconflict() in the jquery-translate.js file.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GTranslate not workign with Kunena

Postby [email protected] » Wed Apr 13, 2011 7:47 pm

Thanks. Removed jQuery.noconflict() in in the jquery-translate.js file.
Most of the pages are working now.

However, translation is not being done on the following pages:

http://planethop.com/
http://planethop.com/photos/photo-grid
http://planethop.com/photos/photos-of-the-month
http://planethop.com/blog/
http://planethop.com/forum/categories

Do you know how I could fix this last part, please?


On my Home Page (http://planethop.com/), I get the following errors:

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.04506.30; .NET CLR 3.0.04506.648; InfoPath.2; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729)
Timestamp: Wed, 13 Apr 2011 16:28:44 UTC

Message: Object doesn't support this property or method
Line: 350
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://planethop.com/

Message: Object doesn't support this property or method
Line: 356
Char: 116
Code: 0
URI: http://planethop.com/


Looking at the template source:
Line 350 reads:
if(jQuery.cookie('glang') && jQuery.cookie('glang') != 'en') jQuery(function($){$('body').translate('en', $.cookie('glang'), {toggle:true, not:'.notranslate'});});

Line 356 reads:
function doTranslate(lang_pair) {if(lang_pair.value)lang_pair=lang_pair.value;var lang=lang_pair.split('|')[1];jQuery.cookie('glang', lang, {path: '/'});jQuery(function($){$('body').translate('en', lang, {toggle:true, not:'.notranslate'});});}


On the FORUM page (http://planethop.com/forum/categories), I received the following errors:

Message: Object doesn't support this property or method
Line: 363
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://planethop.com/forum/categories

Line 363 reads:
if(jQuery.cookie('glang') && jQuery.cookie('glang') != 'en') jQuery(function($){$('body').translate('en', $.cookie('glang'), {toggle:true, not:'.notranslate'});});
[email protected]
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:25 am


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux