Not working Drupal

Popular automatic website translation tool

Not working Drupal

Postby fruitiondev » Tue Mar 12, 2013 12:45 am

We have a Drupal site and have installed the Pro version of the module. It seems like some content is getting translated (like Japanese) but not others:

http://*******

Any ideas?

Also we are using the administration_menu module with Drupal:

http://drupal.org/project/admin_menu

Seems like there is a conflict with your module, I get this error at the bottom of pages when logged is as a Drupal admin:

The requested page "/admin_menu/cache/9807652fb625bd38a1c5bdd18b1a3e0f" could not be found.
Last edited by fruitiondev on Mon Apr 15, 2013 11:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
fruitiondev
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 11:34 pm

Re: Not working Drupal

Postby Yana » Tue Mar 12, 2013 1:55 am

Hi,
Please try to enable GTranslate debug mode and check /gtranslate/debug.txt file to understand what the problem is. If you have entered API key which is an optional feature make sure is correct or just remove it.
Gtranslate cache should b ein th e/gtranslate/cache/xx directory not in the /admin_menu/cache .
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Not working Drupal

Postby fruitiondev » Wed Mar 13, 2013 12:02 am

I see the cache folders in the right place, it is just like no nothing new is getting generated in those cache folders. The folders are all 777. I turn on debug and click on the GERMAN flag and you can see the file here:

http://*****/gtranslate/debug.txt
Last edited by fruitiondev on Mon Apr 15, 2013 11:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
fruitiondev
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 11:34 pm

Re: Not working Drupal

Postby fruitiondev » Wed Mar 13, 2013 12:08 am

I also clicked around as an admin who has the ADMIN MENU module enabled and you can see the errors related to the admin menu for Drupal there.
fruitiondev
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 11:34 pm

Re: Not working Drupal

Postby Yana » Wed Mar 13, 2013 6:01 pm

Hi,
Just checked your website and can see the translated version.
Where can I see the Error? Can you send me the link?
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Not working Drupal

Postby fruitiondev » Wed Mar 13, 2013 8:13 pm

You are right it seems better now. You can see some of the errors in the debug file but you need to be logged in as an administrator on the Drupal site to see the errors about admin menu. Is there a credit limit of some sort? Like maybe it translated what it could but then ran out of credits?
fruitiondev
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 11:34 pm

Re: Not working Drupal

Postby Yana » Thu Mar 14, 2013 6:49 pm

Hi,
There are some limitations on the number of characters you can translate per day. Over time everything will be translated.
Can you please send me username/password so I can see the error?
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Not working Drupal

Postby roderik » Fri Apr 12, 2013 1:45 am

I have the same problem... and got a brainwave.

The following line should be added to your access rules:

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/js/
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]

This affects not only admin_menu but also the Views admin UI (you cannot edit any views without it) - both request URLS of the form /js/....
In other words, it's a must for Drupal. The claim that Drupal is 'supported' without it, is... disputable.

@Yana: please consider adding this to the 'general' documentation, or add a special note on Drupal to the readme.
roderik
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 3:45 am

Re: Not working Drupal

Postby Yana » Fri Apr 12, 2013 11:13 pm

Thank you!
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron