GT v1.0.13 in WP 3.1 not working

Popular automatic website translation tool

GT v1.0.13 in WP 3.1 not working

Postby kellybellis » Fri Mar 25, 2011 3:58 pm

GTranslate 1.0.13 is not working in WP3.1

It downloads, installs and seems at first to be configurable through settings... however, an unexpected behavior was observed: after adding two flags to the default set; Icelandic and Swedish, the flags appear above the Select Language pull down, but note immediately those two check boxes get cleared. This is a minor point.

The major point is nothing else works; that is, there is no translation - at all - regardless of clicking on a flag or using the select language pull down.

Searching completely through gtranslate.php for:

Code: Select all
<form id="gtranslate" name="form1" method="post" action="<?php echo get_admin_url() . '/options-general.php?page=gtranslate_options' ?>">


comes up empty.

However, at line 261 we find this:

Code: Select all
<form id="gtranslate" name="form1" method="post" action="<?php echo get_option('siteurl') . '/wp-admin/options-general.php?page=gtranslate_options' ?>">


Please advise.

Thanks.

Kelly
Last edited by kellybellis on Fri Mar 25, 2011 4:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
kellybellis
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 3:54 pm
Location: Ellsworth, ME

Re: GT v1.0.13 in WP 3.1 not working

Postby Edvard » Fri Mar 25, 2011 4:01 pm

Can I test it on your site?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GT v1.0.13 in WP 3.1 not working

Postby kellybellis » Fri Mar 25, 2011 4:06 pm

kellybellis
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 3:54 pm
Location: Ellsworth, ME

Re: GT v1.0.13 in WP 3.1 not working

Postby kellybellis » Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:54 pm

Firebug shows this error:
Code: Select all
_gaq is not defined
http://panocea.us/
Line 383


and then looking at 383 we see:
Code: Select all
function doGTranslate(lang_pair) {if(lang_pair.value)lang_pair=lang_pair.value;var lang=lang_pair.split('|')[1];_gaq.push(['_trackEvent', 'GTranslate', lang, location.pathname+location.search]);jQuery.cookie('glang', lang, {path: '/'});jQuery(function($){$('body').translate('en', lang, {toggle:true, not:'.notranslate'});});}
//]]>
kellybellis
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 3:54 pm
Location: Ellsworth, ME

Re: GT v1.0.13 in WP 3.1 not working

Postby Edvard » Sat Mar 26, 2011 3:29 pm

OK, you have turned on analytics feature in GTranslate, but you don't have Google Analytics _gaq code installed on your site, that's why it doesn't work. You need to turn it off or install _gaq code.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GT v1.0.13 in WP 3.1 not working

Postby kellybellis » Sat Mar 26, 2011 6:07 pm

Hi Edvard,

Thank you very much for your reply.

Actually I do have Google Analytics installed ... but had screwed it up! Thanks for keeping me honest!! I just checked with the source code and it's been generated correctly and also with Google which confirmed that it was installed correctly... and if anybody reading wonders if they have it installed correctly or not, here's how to find out:

http://www.google.com/support/analytics/bin/answer.py?answer=57053

One last thing Edvard, please change my user name to Kelly or otherwise, please delete my account. Having my email address so readily available is not allowed.

Thank you very much for your great work and help.

Kind regards,

Kelly
kellybellis
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 3:54 pm
Location: Ellsworth, ME

Re: GT v1.0.13 in WP 3.1 not working

Postby Edvard » Sat Mar 26, 2011 9:06 pm

You can change your username yourself from user control panel.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GT v1.0.13 in WP 3.1 not working

Postby kellybellis » Sat Mar 26, 2011 9:52 pm

No, I can't - the field is fixed.
kellybellis
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 3:54 pm
Location: Ellsworth, ME

Re: GT v1.0.13 in WP 3.1 not working

Postby Edvard » Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:02 pm

Just did it.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: GT v1.0.13 in WP 3.1 not working

Postby kellybellis » Sat Mar 26, 2011 11:42 pm

Thank you so much Edvard :)

I've added a link and a post to your site from mine.. in case you'd like to know.
http://panocea.us/2011/03/26/

Kind regards,

Kelly
kellybellis
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 3:54 pm
Location: Ellsworth, ME



  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron