partially translating into Finnish

Popular automatic website translation tool

partially translating into Finnish

Postby Onuphriy » Sat Aug 11, 2012 4:45 pm

Regards, Edward!

The GTranslate Pro on the site home-vs.com partially translate the web pages when I chose Finnish. Header not translates, the top menu translates partially. I inserted <span></span> into the pages where is many of text and text is OK. Other languages are OK too.
Onuphriy
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 1:09 pm

Re: partially translating into Finnish

Postby Yana » Sat Aug 11, 2012 7:53 pm

Hi,
Please try to add ?force_translation=1 to the end of the URL.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4133
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: partially translating into Finnish

Postby Onuphriy » Mon Sep 17, 2012 8:59 pm

Nothing's changed.
Menu of the site is on jquery and when I turn it off the pages still translate partially. There are some content before menu and it is still russian when I chose finnish. The site is home-vs.com
Onuphriy
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 1:09 pm

Re: partially translating into Finnish

Postby Yana » Tue Sep 18, 2012 12:18 am

Hi,
Please enable gtranslate debug mode and let me know.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4133
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: partially translating into Finnish

Postby Onuphriy » Fri Sep 21, 2012 10:46 pm

Sorry, I can't find where should I enable it.
Onuphriy
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 1:09 pm

Re: partially translating into Finnish

Postby Yana » Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:51 am

Hi,
For the Joomla system plugin version you will find "Debug Mode" option in the GTranslate plugin settings page. You need to set it to "Write translation log in a file". If you installed the GTranslate Pro general version you should set define('DEBUG', true); in the /gtranslate/config.php file .
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4133
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: partially translating into Finnish

Postby Onuphriy » Sun Oct 07, 2012 11:48 pm

OK, the debug mode is turned on.
Onuphriy
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 1:09 pm

Re: partially translating into Finnish

Postby Yana » Mon Oct 08, 2012 11:10 am

Hi,
Can you please send access info ? I'll check the settings.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4133
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: partially translating into Finnish

Postby Onuphriy » Thu Oct 11, 2012 6:57 pm

I have sent the PM
Onuphriy
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 1:09 pm

Re: partially translating into Finnish

Postby Onuphriy » Fri Oct 12, 2012 4:00 pm

Hi there!
I've changed dropdown menu that use jquery with CSS-dropdown menu and it translates correctly. Thank You. You can close the topic.
Onuphriy
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 1:09 pm

Re: partially translating into Finnish

Postby Yana » Sat Oct 13, 2012 8:05 pm

Hi,

Nice that you found the solution yourself!
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4133
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux