Pro version

Popular automatic website translation tool

Pro version

Postby hqm2009 » Mon Mar 10, 2014 9:29 am

HI,

I have 2 question.
1. for Pro verson, it is 79EUR/year or it is 79EUR for unlimted time but only get 1 year support?
2. my webhoust is IX expert plan, is it meet Pro verson server requirements.
my webiste is http://www.feyong.net.

Thanks
Felix
hqm2009
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 9:48 am

Re: Pro version

Postby Yana » Mon Mar 10, 2014 12:16 pm

Hi,

1. The price of the Gtranslate Pro is 79 Eur and it is one time payment. It includes a lifetime license and 1 year of free technical support and updates.
2. Here are therequirements for the Gtranslate Pro :
PHP ionCube Loader
PHP Curl library
PHP JSON library - default for PHP 5 >= 5.2.0
PHP SOAP client if you are going to use Bing Translator
Apache mod_rewrite or equivalent (IIRF or ISAPI_rewrite for IIS servers)

You can check the PHP information of your server.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Pro version

Postby hqm2009 » Tue Mar 11, 2014 12:57 pm

I have purchased it and install it according to the guiding.
Now, we I open one site,it shows:
Site error: the file /hsphere/local/home/a941125/feyong.net/gtranslate/translate.php requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_lin_5.3.so to be installed by the website operator. If you are the website operator please use the ionCube Loader Wizard to assist with installation.

I guess the problem is PHP ionCube Loader. And I contact my webhost afterservice(IX webhost) to enable it, but he do not know how to do it and ask me what property need to modify.
then what should I do?
hqm2009
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 9:48 am

Re: Pro version

Postby Yana » Tue Mar 11, 2014 2:19 pm

Hi,

You can find the instructions here http://www.ioncube.com/loader_installation.php
You will need to download the PHP ionCube loader from http://www.ioncube.com/loaders.php
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Pro version

Postby hqm2009 » Sun Mar 16, 2014 7:50 am

Finally, my webhost staff help to enable ionCube loader.
But the new problem come out. due to gtranstate software, it makse the server overoad ,then IX webhost stop to offer the service to me temporarily. then I have to cancel www.feyong.net gtranstate service

Therefore,please arrange the refund. paypal bill No: 5WV837149X1168120.

Thanks




"Scripts that possibly perform a server overload:

/xxxxxx hp-cgi | xxxxx/feyong.net/gtranslate/translate.php (13576) cpu_min: 84.97, ram: 250211.77 MB, disk_read: 1022.1 MB, disk_write: 184.1 MB.
/xxxxxxphp-cgi | xxxxx//feyong.net/index.php (9462) cpu_min: 52.13, ram: 220404.5 MB, disk_read: 20.02 MB, disk_write: 298.09 MB."
hqm2009
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 9:48 am

Re: Pro version

Postby Edvard » Sun Mar 16, 2014 7:17 pm

Hi,

If you would like us to make a refund we will do that. But it is usual that in the beginning it will use more resources, since it is translating your website content heavily, but it will use less resources when it is done translating. Please just make sure that the cache files are being written correctly (write permission should be 777).

If your hosting cannot host our Pro version you may consider using our Enterprise version which is hosted on our cloud network and you won't have problems like this with it.

Let me know.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Pro version

Postby hqm2009 » Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:02 am

Yes,write permission should be 777.
And I have deleted the relative files in my server. and I dare not try it again. otherwise,I have to move my sites to other webhost, which is costy.
And I may consider your gtranlaste service(pro or enterprise)in the future.
Thanks for your understanding.
hqm2009
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 9:48 am

Re: Pro version

Postby Edvard » Tue Mar 18, 2014 12:59 pm

Hi,

We have made the refund per your request.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

2GLux
cron