Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Popular automatic website translation tool

Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby unicawebagency » Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:52 am

I have some problems with Gt PRO for WordPress in internal pages

http://www.agriturismocademonti.com/en/storia/
unicawebagency
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:49 am

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby Yana » Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:15 am

Hi,
There are some limitations on the number of characters you can translate per day. Over time everything will be translated but if you want to translate instantly you can dd ?force_translation=1 to the end of the URL and force the translation.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby unicawebagency » Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:19 am

Thanks but you can tell this limitation before purchase!

How can I add this URL in my WP ?
unicawebagency
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:49 am

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby Yana » Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:26 am

There is 100.000 character daily limit. So every day 100KB of your site will be translated and cached.
Here is an example:
http://www.agriturismocademonti.com/en/ ... nslation=1
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby unicawebagency » Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:31 am

How can add ?force_translation=1 string in automatic mode in my wordpress query?
unicawebagency
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:49 am

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby Yana » Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:35 am

You can change gtranslate config lines in your .htaccess

# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&force_translation=1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&force_translation=1 [L,QSA]
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby unicawebagency » Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:44 am

Ok thanks, but there is a way for disable some translation words ? Ex. "Twitter" word
unicawebagency
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:49 am

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby Yana » Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:50 am

Yes, you can add class="notranslate" attribute. Here is an example
<span class="notranslate">Twitter</span>
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby unicawebagency » Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:35 pm

unicawebagency
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:49 am

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby unicawebagency » Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:37 pm

Sorry now is perfect!
unicawebagency
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:49 am

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby unicawebagency » Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:48 pm

How can exclude some translations in the Wordpress post title? The <span class="notranslate"> solution don't works!
unicawebagency
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:49 am

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby Yana » Wed Jun 20, 2012 7:51 pm

Hi,
It should work with any tag. Could you please provide some examples?
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby miamiman » Mon Jul 02, 2012 4:30 pm

Yana wrote:You can change gtranslate config lines in your .htaccess

# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&force_translation=1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&force_translation=1 [L,QSA]


Hello Yana,

Per your response at bugs-conflicts-t2284.html#p8874, I specifically asked you if it is necessary to add the "&force_translation=1" to the htaccess file and you said NO.

Now according to the latest inquiry of June, you say, YES?

I am still getting PARTIAL TRANSLATIONS, and have never gotten the issue entirely fixed. I add the "&force_translation" to the htaccess file; it works for a while then it stops.

I don't put it in, and I only get partial translations on content created two/three months ago?

Would you please solve this issue FINALLY?
miamiman
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 10:36 pm

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby Yana » Mon Jul 02, 2012 7:31 pm

Hi,

It is not necessary to add the "&force_translation=1" to the .htaccess file but if you have partial translation you can add it .
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby unicawebagency » Wed Aug 29, 2012 5:49 pm

Hi how can exclude translation string in meta tag TITLE? <span class="notranslate"> don't work!
unicawebagency
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:49 am

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby Yana » Wed Aug 29, 2012 5:54 pm

Hi,
No, unfortunately title is translated. You may consider upgrading to Enterprise version, where you can add class="notranslate" to your whole title tag.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby unicawebagency » Mon Apr 08, 2013 4:47 pm

By adding "?language_edit=1" in my URL anyone can edit my translation?
unicawebagency
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:49 am

Re: Problems with Gt PRO for WordPress

Postby Yana » Mon Apr 08, 2013 5:37 pm

Hi,
No, it will prompt for password.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux