[Solved] Setup Pro with Wordpress not working

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved] Setup Pro with Wordpress not working

Postby [email protected] » Wed Aug 31, 2011 10:44 pm

Hi,
I have tried to install the pro version but no go.
I have done aal steps and am able to produce every error there is in the FAQ but nothing works.
Could you please advise on this?

Setup: all requirements are met.
using Wordpress 3.2.1

-------debug.txt
* About to connect() to http://www.dondersmooiemeiden.nl port 80 (#0)
* Trying 82.215.12.214... * connected
* Connected to http://www.dondersmooiemeiden.nl (82.215.12.214) port 80 (#0)
> GET /kylie-en-masie-een-hete-picknick/ HTTP/1.1
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; MSIE 9.0; Windows NT 6.1; Trident/5.0)
Host: http://www.dondersmooiemeiden.nl
Accept: */*
Cookie: __utma=193830712.1172761593.1314647153.1314792270.1314814340.3; __utmb=193830712.30.10.1314814340; __utmz=193830712.1314647153.1.1.utmcsr=(direct)|utmccn=(direct)|utmcmd=(none); __utmc=193830712; wpmp_switcher=desktop

< HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found
< Server: ISOS/9.0 UPnP/1.0 Conexant-EmWeb/R6_1_0
< Connection: close
<
* Closing connection #0
---------
If login is required, please pm me. I will setup access.

Free version in Wordpress is working fine

Regards,
Piet
[email protected]
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 10:39 pm

Re: Setup Pro with Wordpress not working

Postby Edvard » Fri Sep 02, 2011 1:49 pm

Hi,

Please consult with your hosting provider about the error. You need to send them this debug.txt file.

When your server tries to connect to itself, the server for some reason responds with Authentication failed error code.

When I go to this page I can see the error: http://www.dondersmooiemeiden.nl/en/
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: Setup Pro with Wordpress not working

Postby Edvard » Mon Sep 05, 2011 9:50 am

Hi,

May be you have some firewall that doesn't accept HTTP connections from the same server?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: Setup Pro with Wordpress not working

Postby [email protected] » Sat Sep 17, 2011 12:42 am

made little progress.
Putting the Rewrite rules after the lines of WP give better urls.
I now actually see http://www.dondersmooiemeiden.nl/es/page
But now I get a 404 error and there is no debug file created.

current htaccess (with gtranslate line AFTER WP-lines):
# BEGIN WordPress
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
RewriteEngine On

RewriteBase /
RewriteRule ^index\.php$ - [L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule . /index.php [L]

# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]

</IfModule>
# END WordPress


Any suggestions on what can cause this behaviour? (both Bing or Google show no translation)
[email protected]
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 10:39 pm

Re: Setup Pro with Wordpress not working

Postby Edvard » Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:33 pm

# gtranslate config should be directly after RewriteEngine On line.

Currently I can see 404 error when I go to Spanish version.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Setup Pro with Wordpress not working

Postby [email protected] » Sat Sep 17, 2011 6:45 pm

When I put the lines before the WordPress lines I get urls:
www.dondersmooiemeiden.nl/fr/
And end up with the authenticatzion error.

Putting the lines after the WP-lines I get urls:
www.dondersmooiemeiden.nl/fr/anycka-solo
and end up with 404 - error

Catch 22?

Setup is Qnap-server with viturtal hosts.
This site isn't the default website so that might cause problem?
[email protected]
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 10:39 pm


Re: Setup Pro with Wordpress not working

Postby Edvard » Wed Sep 21, 2011 5:34 pm

Seems that is the case, here is the log:

Code: Select all
* About to connect() to www.dondersmooiemeiden.nl port 80 (#0)
*   Trying 82.215.12.214... * connected
* Connected to www.dondersmooiemeiden.nl (82.215.12.214) port 80 (#0)
> GET / HTTP/1.1
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.2; WOW64; rv:6.0.2) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/6.0.2
Host: www.dondersmooiemeiden.nl
Accept: */*
Cookie: PHPSESSID=99f12e892fd896c402eb0ce953c0c5f8; wpmp_switcher=desktop

< HTTP/1.1 401 Unauthorized
< Server: ISOS/9.0 UPnP/1.0 Conexant-EmWeb/R6_1_0
< Transfer-Encoding: chunked
< Content-Type: text/html
< Expires: Thu, 01 Jan 1970 00:00:00 GMT
< Cache-Control: no-cache
< WWW-Authenticate: Basic realm="WebAdmin"
<
* Connection #0 to host www.dondersmooiemeiden.nl left intact
* Closing connection #0
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Setup Pro with Wordpress not working

Postby [email protected] » Wed Sep 28, 2011 6:37 pm

* About to connect() to http://www.dondersmooiemeiden.nl port 80 (#0)
* Trying 82.215.12.214... * connected
* Connected to http://www.dondersmooiemeiden.nl (82.215.12.214) port 80 (#0)
> GET /jennie-masie/ HTTP/1.1
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; MSIE 9.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/5.0)
Host: http://www.dondersmooiemeiden.nl
Accept: */*
Cookie: wpmp_switcher=desktop; PHPSESSID=5c217efa52b44c61ea385070a85487dc; __utma=193830712.1827390142.1314556532.1317211407.1317217720.12; __utmz=193830712.1314556532.1.1.utmcsr=(direct)|utmccn=(direct)|utmcmd=(none); __unam=c74afe5-132649376da-2ead13e2-107; __utmb=193830712.30.10.1317217720; __utmc=193830712

< HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found
< Server: ISOS/9.0 UPnP/1.0 Conexant-EmWeb/R6_1_0
< Connection: close
<
* Closing connection #0

Back to stage 1 :-(
Does anybody know where to set authorisation in Apache?
Is it in the vhosts.conf?
[email protected]
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 10:39 pm


Re: Setup Pro with Wordpress not working

Postby Edvard » Thu Sep 29, 2011 4:18 pm

What is "ISOS/9.0 UPnP/1.0 Conexant-EmWeb/R6_1_0"?

Is it your router signature or what?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: Setup Pro with Wordpress not working

Postby Edvard » Sun Oct 02, 2011 1:52 am

Well you need to somehow configure your router to accept self connections.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: Setup Pro with Wordpress not working

Postby Edvard » Mon Oct 10, 2011 1:44 am

Hi,

Good to hear that!

1) If you have created the sitemap.txt and defined it in robots.txt file as described in the installation instructions there is no need to do that. But if you want you can add all the URLs that exist on your site.

2) Google itself asks for a translation like a user when visiting your site. There is no need to do anything manually.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron