The pro version installation confused

Popular automatic website translation tool

The pro version installation confused

Postby takisd » Thu Dec 08, 2011 3:16 am

Hi,

I tried to install the pro version in my domain and in a subdomain with no success. I read other similar posts, but i'm confused. I need a little help here.
I'm using joomla 1.5 and in installation instruction writes that I have to use the plg_gtranslate.zip package.
I have installed it and enable it.
what then?

Regards
Takis
Last edited by takisd on Sat Dec 10, 2011 6:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
takisd
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:26 pm

Re: The pro version installation confused

Postby Edvard » Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:59 pm

Hi,

After that you need to add the language selector (GTranslate free module) and configure it to use Redirect translation method with Pro option enabled.

If you give access to your site, we will install it for you.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: The pro version installation confused

Postby takisd » Thu Dec 08, 2011 2:59 pm

Hi Edvard,

I sent PM.
takisd
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:26 pm

Re: The pro version installation confused

Postby Edvard » Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:44 pm

Hi,

I don't have access to change Global configuration settings to enable Apache mod_rewrite.

You need to enable it and rename htaccess.txt to .htaccess if you haven't done that already.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: The pro version installation confused

Postby takisd » Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:00 pm

Hi,
you are now super admin.
takisd
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:26 pm

Re: The pro version installation confused

Postby Edvard » Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:12 pm

It is installed: http://www.privatelabelinventory.com/es/

Please complete the installation by modifying robots.txt and creating sitemap.txt file. You will find how to do that in installation manual. I cannot do that, I don't have FTP access and there is no extplorer installed.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: The pro version installation confused

Postby takisd » Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:16 pm

Hi,

The blue area (module) that I have in right is not translating, why?
takisd
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:26 pm

Re: The pro version installation confused

Postby Edvard » Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:19 pm

It is using javascript effects. It cannot be indexed or translated. If you can disable the effects to not use javascript when generating it, then it will be translated.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: The pro version installation confused

Postby takisd » Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:24 pm

Thank you very much Edvard,

I appreciate your quick responce.

Regards
Takis
takisd
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:26 pm

Re: The pro version installation confused

Postby takisd » Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:59 pm

Hi again,

Edvard wrote:It is using javascript effects. It cannot be indexed or translated. If you can disable the effects to not use javascript when generating it, then it will be translated.


I tried the Google Default and I can see that translating everything, those areas and even more, some buttons that pro version can not. Is it possible the pro version to be less than default? :o

This is the only bad thing in my site now :roll:
Regards
Takis
takisd
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:26 pm

Re: [Solved] The pro version installation confused

Postby takisd » Thu Dec 08, 2011 10:21 pm

Hi again,

I'm sorry but I found another problem not in installation but in my subdomain. I tried to install in my development environment that is subdomain and gtranslate answers with the following:
"You don't have appropriate license for your dev.privatelabelinventory.com. Please purchase GTranslate Pro license or go back."

Is it not for entire domain? When I subscribed I didn't use www. but domain name.

Regards
Takis
takisd
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:26 pm

Re: [Solved] The pro version installation confused

Postby Edvard » Fri Dec 09, 2011 1:52 am

Hi,

Let me know if you want me to enable a license for your dev.privatelabelinventory.com.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: [Solved] The pro version installation confused

Postby takisd » Fri Dec 09, 2011 2:31 am

Hi Edvard,
Yes I would like this please.
I want you also to see why is not translate the areas that default translation does and I mention in my previous post.

Regards
Takis
takisd
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:26 pm

Re: [Solved] The pro version installation confused

Postby takisd » Sat Dec 10, 2011 6:22 pm

Hi Edvard,

When are you going to answer in my questions? I want to work other things than waiting for a solution.
Furthermore, there is one more sirious problem in the list. I use a IPN Paypal sobi2 plugin that with the new free gtranslate version it dosn't work any longer, sending 0 EUR to the Paypal page.

Please answer and solve all of them in order to continue working!

Regards
Takis
takisd
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:26 pm

Re: The pro version installation confused

Postby takisd » Mon Dec 12, 2011 3:30 pm

Hi Edvard,

Any progress?

Regards
Takis
takisd
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:26 pm

Re: The pro version installation confused

Postby Edvard » Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:51 am

Hi,

It is enabled now for your dev subdomain.

I'm not sure about the IPN, could you describe the issue more in details in a new topic?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: The pro version installation confused

Postby takisd » Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:10 am

Hi Edvard,

Edvard wrote:It is enabled now for your dev subdomain.

Thanks a lot.
Sould I install the same or I have to do something else?

Edvard wrote:Hi,
I'm not sure about the IPN, could you describe the issue more in details in a new topic?

I asked support from them, if I don't have any answer i'l desribe it in a new topic.

takisd wrote:Hi again,

Edvard wrote:It is using javascript effects. It cannot be indexed or translated. If you can disable the effects to not use javascript when generating it, then it will be translated.


I tried the Google Default and I can see that translating everything, those areas and even more, some buttons that pro version can not. Is it possible the pro version to be less than default? :o

This is the only bad thing in my site now :roll:
Regards
Takis


It's important for me, in order to use your translation, to translate everything on my site like the free version. So answer this please. If there is a way to be like the free version only then it will be accepted.

Regards
Takis
takisd
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:26 pm

Re: The pro version installation confused

Postby Edvard » Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:31 am

You can use the same package on your dev site.

The Pro version is translating the source code of your site and then displays it. Since your right menu is generated with javascript, it is not found in the source code of your site to be translated by the Pro version. The solution is to use a different menu option, which doesn't use the javascript to be displayed.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: The pro version installation confused

Postby takisd » Tue Dec 13, 2011 3:36 am

Hi Edvard,

I understood that. I asked why the free version is working so effectively? If i decide to use the free version is it possible to make some css on the module in order to match my site colors?

Thanks and regards
takis
takisd
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:26 pm

Re: The pro version installation confused

Postby Edvard » Wed Dec 14, 2011 10:50 pm

There is a conceptual difference between the free and pro versions. The free version translates the page after it is rendered and javascript has done all the modifications to the DOM. However there is no cache and search engines cannot index the translated pages. Pro version translates the HTML source code and only after that javascript is fired. That's why the menu doesn't get translated, since it is being generated by javascript.

If you use Google Default translation method you cannot customize it much.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Next

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron