[Solved] There are no translations available.

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved] There are no translations available.

Postby jenjgodin » Tue May 17, 2011 4:16 pm

I have this message displayed at the top of everyone of my sites articles:
There are no translations available.

This is when you have not selected a language yet or after you select another language and then go back to english (the default language of my site).
What is causing this problem? What are my next steps to get rid of this message, obviously it doesn't belong.

(I purchased the Pro version, but have not installed it yet. Currently the site is using the free version.)

Any advice will help.
Last edited by jenjgodin on Wed May 18, 2011 4:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jenjgodin
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 4:10 pm

Re: There are no translations available.

Postby Edvard » Tue May 17, 2011 4:18 pm

If you are using Google Default translation method, try to change it.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: There are no translations available.

Postby jenjgodin » Tue May 17, 2011 4:36 pm

I've switched it to try the other two options (on the fly (jQuery) and Redirect and they still give me the same message displayed at the top of everyone of my articles: http://tse.thevirtualmarketingdirector.com
jenjgodin
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 4:10 pm

Re: There are no translations available.

Postby Edvard » Wed May 18, 2011 3:08 pm

I think that the message has nothing to do with GTranslate. I think that you have JoomFish installed and the message belongs to it.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: There are no translations available.

Postby jenjgodin » Wed May 18, 2011 4:27 pm

I really appreciate your help, that was it! I un-installed JoomFish and the message went away. I had originally tried Joomfish, but wasn't able to get it to translate the entire site. Thats when I added your component & started getting the message.

Thanks you for your help and for such a great component!

Sincerely,
Jennifer
jenjgodin
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 4:10 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron