[Solved] no translate content - drupal 7

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved] no translate content - drupal 7

Postby ja_ko » Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:23 am

hello I have a problem.

I installed gTranslate pro.
it looks like it works,
create pages http://www.mydomain.com / de, but does not translate

see: http://www.kempy-chaty.cz/de
ja_ko
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 3:21 pm

Re: no translate content - drupal 7

Postby Yana » Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:40 am

Hi,
Make sure you have set /gtranslate/cache and /gtranslate/cache/xx folders permissions to 777. In order to see the communication between your server and google translator try to enable GTranslate debug mode in /gtranslate/config.php file . in gtranslate/config.php and refresh the page. After that you will see a debug.txt file inside gtranslate folder. You can access it by http://www.kempy-chaty.cz/gtranslate/debug.txt
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: no translate content - drupal 7

Postby ja_ko » Thu Apr 12, 2012 2:32 am

hi,
Thank you for answering

yes, i have /gtranslate/cache and /gtranslate/cache/xx folders - 777 atribute
Today I have nothing to translate and debug writes:

debug.txt
Response: {
"error": {
"errors": [
{
"domain": "usageLimits",
"reason": "dailyLimitExceeded",
"message": "Daily Limit Exceeded"
}
],
"code": 403,
"message": "Daily Limit Exceeded"
}
}
ja_ko
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 3:21 pm

Re: no translate content - drupal 7

Postby Yana » Thu Apr 12, 2012 2:39 am

Hi,
You have reached the daily limit for your API key you need to wait or you can remove it . API key is an optional feature and GTranslate Pro works without API.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: no translate content - drupal 7

Postby ja_ko » Thu Apr 12, 2012 4:33 pm

Thank you for your prompt assistance. gTranslate already a translation

but I still question how to translate the site?

because some sites are translated fully, some partially others do not.

should give it some time?
ja_ko
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 3:21 pm

Re: no translate content - drupal 7

Postby Yana » Thu Apr 12, 2012 6:26 pm

Hi,
Please check your API key.
Try to delete cache/limit.txt if it exists and refresh the page. Also you can try to add ?force_translation=1 to the end of the URL.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: no translate content - drupal 7

Postby ja_ko » Sat Apr 14, 2012 12:21 am

hi,
we build web, but we already have about 600 pages, so manually editing pages come into consideration.

You have said, "For GTranslate works without API." So I turned off this option.
I deleted the files in a cache file and limit.txt (that is generated again) and the result is not presented completely whole site.

You can take a look at my debug file, I already know what can not be to full text is not translated.
you can see:
http://www.kempy-chaty.cz/de/
or
http://www.kempy-chaty.cz/de/ubytovani/cesko/cr/kralovehradecky-kraj/chaty-chalupy-chatky
my conf.:
<?php
define('MAIN_LANG', 'cs'); // Main language code: en, ar, bg, hr, cn, ct, cs, da, et, tl, fi, fr, gl, el, iw, hi, es, nl, id, ja, ca, ko, lt, lv, mt, de, no, pt, ru, ro, sr, sk, sl, sv, th, tr, uk, hu, vi, it, pl, sq

define('API_KEY', 'INSERT-YOUR-KEY'); // You can get your Google Translate API key from https://code.google.com/apis/console/?api=translate
define('AUTO_DETECT_LANG', false); // set to true if you have mixed language content, works with Google only
define('CACHE_TIME', 365*24*60*60); // 1 year by default, no need to decrease
define('LICENSE', 'license.dat');
define('SSL_VERIFY_PEER', true); // disable if you get CA certificate error and cannot reconfigure your server to solve the issue
define('FOLLOW_LOCATION', false); // if your site have redirects for some URLs and for that reason you see blank pages, you need to enable this feature
define('USE_BING_TRANSLATOR', false); // Enable it to use Bing Translotor instead of Google Translate
define('BING_API_KEY', 'INSERT-YOUR-KEY'); // If the option above is enabled you need to get your Bing API key from http://www.bing.com/developers/createapp.aspx (PHP SOAP client is required)
define('DEBUG', true); // turn on for debug mode

// username and password to edit translations, please change for security reasons,
// this is not your google login/pass, you need to think something new
define('USER', '***');
define('PASS', '****');
ja_ko
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 3:21 pm

Re: no translate content - drupal 7

Postby Yana » Sat Apr 14, 2012 11:40 pm

Hi,
You can make the force_translation option permanent if you are having trouble on all pages of your site. You can replace lang=$1 with lang=$1&force_translation=1 in the .htaccess
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: no translate content - drupal 7

Postby ja_ko » Wed Apr 18, 2012 11:56 am

thank you, it helped me :-)
ja_ko
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 3:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux