URL translation in Enterprise

Popular automatic website translation tool

URL translation in Enterprise

Postby Anita77 » Sun Aug 25, 2013 1:35 pm

Hello,

URL translation don't work for me. I have GTranslate Enterprise. I don't know how to solve it.

http://mormonlady.se/

Regards
Anita77
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 11:51 pm

Re: URL translation in Enterprise

Postby jasperli » Sun Aug 25, 2013 9:09 pm

Hi,

You have to add <meta name="uri-translation" content="on"/> into the <head></head> of your website first.

Jasper
jasperli
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:49 pm

Re: URL translation in Enterprise

Postby Yana » Mon Aug 26, 2013 7:45 pm

Thank you for your answer.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: URL translation in Enterprise

Postby Anita77 » Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:48 am

I want the url to be translated when a person chose another language than swedish. For example

http://mormonlady.se/presentation-av-mormoner/

becomes this

http://en.mormonlady.se/presentation-av-mormoner/

but I want

introducing-the-mormons instead of presentation-av-mormoner

I don't know how to make this work

Regards
Anita77
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 11:51 pm

Re: URL translation in Enterprise

Postby Yana » Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:50 pm

HI,
In order to enable the URL translation you will need to add the following code in the head section of your website
<meta name="uri-translation" content="on"/>
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: URL translation in Enterprise

Postby jasperli » Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:56 pm

See example images in this post how to edit URL's:

losting-translations-post-t3191.html

Named issue is worked on bt Gtranslate and does not apply in your situation.
jasperli
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:49 pm

Re: URL translation in Enterprise

Postby Anita77 » Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:52 pm

Can the url-translation be done automatically or is it needed to be done manually for each language?
Anita77
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 11:51 pm

Re: URL translation in Enterprise

Postby Yana » Wed Sep 04, 2013 4:21 pm

Hi,
The URLs will be translated automatically but you will be able to manually edit the translated URL.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: URL translation in Enterprise

Postby Anita77 » Wed Sep 04, 2013 5:18 pm

Exact where in the header section is the code needed to be added?
Anita77
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 11:51 pm

Re: URL translation in Enterprise

Postby Yana » Wed Sep 04, 2013 5:39 pm

Hi,

You need to add meta tag somewhere inside the HTML head tag
Code: Select all
<head>
<meta name="uri-translation" content="on"/>
</head>

Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: URL translation in Enterprise

Postby Anita77 » Wed Sep 04, 2013 6:41 pm

We have done that, but it doesn't work anyway.
Anita77
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 11:51 pm

Re: URL translation in Enterprise

Postby Anita77 » Wed Sep 04, 2013 6:42 pm

We have done that, but it doesn't work anyway.
Anita77
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 11:51 pm

Re: URL translation in Enterprise

Postby Anita77 » Wed Sep 04, 2013 6:45 pm

It doesn't work anyway. What more needs to be done?
Anita77
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 11:51 pm

Re: URL translation in Enterprise

Postby Anita77 » Wed Sep 04, 2013 6:48 pm

We have done that, but it doesn't work anyway. What more is needed to be done?

I tried to write the follow-up question several times in my android and I didn't saw that it was published several times. Sorry the mess.
Anita77
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 11:51 pm

Re: URL translation in Enterprise

Postby Yana » Thu Sep 05, 2013 4:29 pm

Hi,
I can see the URL translation is working . For example:
http://mormonlady.se/diskussion/
http://ru.mormonlady.se/Обсуждение/
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: URL translation in Enterprise

Postby Anita77 » Thu Sep 05, 2013 6:45 pm

It works in some places but not everywhere.

The headline in the post is "Unsere Freunde die Mormone"

And the link is

http://de.mormonlady.se/sein-vanner-Mormonen/

The headline is "Introductie van de Mormonen"

And the link is

http://nl.mormonlady.se/Presentatie-van-Mormon/
Anita77
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 11:51 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron