Want to add canadian flag

Popular automatic website translation tool

Want to add canadian flag

Postby peaceandlove » Sat Apr 12, 2014 4:18 pm

Is this possible i can show canadian flag withe english trasnlation. My client want both canadian and american flags with same trasnlation.

It that possible, even withe some trick like i add some other lanague and change the image from backend to Canadian flag and direct it to english lanague. OR any other way
peaceandlove
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 4:15 pm

Re: Want to add canadian flag

Postby Edvard » Sat Apr 12, 2014 4:40 pm

Hi,

You can find the PSD files at https://code.google.com/p/joomla-gtrans ... vn%2Ftrunk

You need to change the flag and replace the existing combined flags file with new one.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Want to add canadian flag

Postby peaceandlove » Sat Apr 12, 2014 4:46 pm

Sorry, I am not much expert so can you please be more specific.

I can find the new flag image, etc but how code to add that flag and direct it to the english (i mean new canada flag)
peaceandlove
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 4:15 pm

Re: Want to add canadian flag

Postby peaceandlove » Sat Apr 12, 2014 4:47 pm

We are using Joomla 3
peaceandlove
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 4:15 pm

Re: Want to add canadian flag

Postby Edvard » Sat Apr 12, 2014 4:49 pm

You need to replace the English flag with Canadian flag, save it in PNG format and replace mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/XX.png file where XX is the size of flags.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Want to add canadian flag

Postby peaceandlove » Sat Apr 12, 2014 6:39 pm

Thanks for your help, i got your point now.

What if we want to keep both USA flag and English flag? What can be the trick then
peaceandlove
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 4:15 pm

Re: Want to add canadian flag

Postby Edvard » Sat Apr 12, 2014 6:43 pm

You can get our HTML widget and place it directly into your Joomla template. You will be able to modify and add Canadian as well.

<a href="#" onclick="doGTranslate('en|en');return false;" title="Canada" class="gflag nturl" style="background-position:-0px -0px;"><img src="http://joomla-gtranslate.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/mod_gtranslate/tmpl/lang/blank.png" height="16" width="16" alt="Canada" /></a>
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Want to add canadian flag

Postby peaceandlove » Sat Apr 12, 2014 8:55 pm

Thanks a lot , you are so nice. Let me try this this looks like what i want.
peaceandlove
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 4:15 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux