[Solved]Pro Installed, Need help plzz !!

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved]Pro Installed, Need help plzz !!

Postby dino345 » Thu Apr 26, 2012 1:42 am

Hi Guys,

I followed every step from pro documentation but still it does not work.

The Good thing is - translations are very fast, no queuing problem.

But the problem is, when I click on french flag

French even though I click french translation flag
It does translate instantaneously but the link does not go http://www.domain.com/fr/
It shows French on http://www.domain.com

Here is what I did:
Installed "plg_gtranslate.zip" for Joomla 1.5

Please help me!
Last edited by dino345 on Thu Apr 26, 2012 7:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
dino345
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 2:36 pm

Re: Pro Installed, Need help plzz !!

Postby Yana » Thu Apr 26, 2012 10:48 am

Hi,
If you have installed third party SEF extension, please check the language options in the settings. Also please check your .htaccess file.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Pro Installed, Need help plzz !!

Postby dino345 » Thu Apr 26, 2012 7:40 pm

Could not get it to work. I removed General installation steps as it wasn't needed. Installed pluging / module. Cache 777
cache/en: 777
cache/fr: 777
Site language English in Plugin and Module.
Language Disabled in Sh404SEF
Configuration.php : Live site set without trailing slash "/"
Joomla: 1.5.23

Image

.htaccess file is fine. I have disabled plugin now. Should I provide you login details ?
dino345
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 2:36 pm

Re: Pro Installed, Need help plzz !!

Postby Yana » Fri Apr 27, 2012 2:35 am

Hi,
Please read this topic: post7994.html?hilit=fix%20for#p7994
If you want I can check the settings. Please use the contact form on our homepage to send the info.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Pro Installed, Need help plzz !!

Postby dino345 » Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:02 am

It still didn't work. Plus I got the error. I have messaged you our login details.

Image
dino345
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 2:36 pm

Re: Pro Installed, Need help plzz !!

Postby dino345 » Sat Apr 28, 2012 4:19 pm

Well, I uninstalled SH404SEF component / plugins but still gTranslate did not work. Now what do I do ?? I have spent over a week on this, have paid for it as well.

I was on /es link which was showing Spanish translation but when I went to the main link without /es the website was still in spanish.
Last edited by dino345 on Sat Apr 28, 2012 8:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
dino345
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 2:36 pm

Re: Pro Installed, Need help plzz !!

Postby Yana » Sat Apr 28, 2012 5:12 pm

Dear Dino,
Fixed. I've added the following code in /public_html/plugins/system/shsef.php .

Code: Select all
if(class_exists('plgSystemGTranslate')) {
    if(preg_match('/^\/en\//', $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'])) {
        // replace en with default language

        $session = & JFactory::getSession();
        $session->set('glang', 'en');
        header('Location: ' . preg_replace('/^\/en\//', '/', $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']));
        exit;
    }

    // fix for gtranslate
    $uri    =& JURI::getInstance();
    $router =& $mainframe->getRouter();
    plgSystemGTranslate::parseGTranslate($router, $uri);

    // sh404sef fix
    $session = & JFactory::getSession();
    $lang = $session->get('glang');
    $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] = str_replace('/'.$lang.'/', '/', $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']);

}
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Pro Installed, Need help plzz !!

Postby dino345 » Sat Apr 28, 2012 5:29 pm

Thank you, I really appreciate it. Will check in a bit
dino345
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 2:36 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux