Username on admin bar

Popular automatic website translation tool

Username on admin bar

Postby olegthered » Tue Feb 02, 2016 6:38 pm

Hello,
username on admin bar becomes empty when I change language from original.
How to solve it?
Also is there any chance to keep some strings from translation?
olegthered
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 11:52 am

Re: Username on admin bar

Postby Yana » Tue Feb 02, 2016 7:41 pm

Hi,

1. Can you send me test username/password?

2. You can use class="notranslate" . It works with any html tag.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Username on admin bar

Postby olegthered » Tue Feb 02, 2016 11:04 pm

thanks

where should I send access info?
olegthered
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 11:52 am

Re: Username on admin bar

Postby Yana » Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:48 am

Hi,
You can use PM button to send a private message.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Username on admin bar

Postby olegthered » Thu Feb 11, 2016 1:27 pm

Hello,
now I have no admin bar at all on en.tracers.ru/about and other pages.
And in language listbox i have "english" text not "English".
olegthered
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 11:52 am

Re: Username on admin bar

Postby Yana » Thu Feb 11, 2016 7:35 pm

Hi,
I tried to log in en.tracers.ru and was able to see the username. I have sent the screenshot by PM. Please check .
It would be better to set cookie domain
define( 'COOKIE_DOMAIN', '.tracers.ru' );
I edited the translation and changed "english" to "English".
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Username on admin bar

Postby olegthered » Fri Feb 12, 2016 3:21 pm

I see now. I need to login again when switch to english.
How do you edit translations for such things as listbox content?
olegthered
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 11:52 am

Re: Username on admin bar

Postby Yana » Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:24 pm

Hi,

To edit the translation of the dropdown list you should create test page with the same text and edit.
Then you can unpublish the text page. Next time you will see edited translation.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron